We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveller rating
1,447
726
189
67
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
726
189
67
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog catcheracross the streetmoonstone beachhearst castlewafflesbreakfast roomgarden viewgas fireplacecookiespotatoeswaffle makerheated poolfamily suiteroad tripbig surmoonstone bar and grillupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I made our first trip down highway 1 and this place was one of the highlights of our trip. Had not heard much about Cambria and wasn't sure what to expect. Close to many wineries and Fogcatcher inn is across the street from the beach. Check in was fast, friendly, and we were give cookies to take with us. We paid a little more for an ocean view room and would highly recommend. Able to watch the sunset over the ocean with a cup of coffee and the fireplace going. The newly remodeled rooms were perfect. Bed was very comfortable. Kiereg coffee maker was a nice amenity to have. Only a short walk to a cute sea food restaurant. Will definitely come back for another visit!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FogCatcher_, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thank you for your review and recommendation--it is greatly appreciated! We do hope you will return in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My husband made all the arrangements for our drive on the Pacific Coast. This was one of the highlights of our trip. We had an amazing room overlooking the ocean and had a wonderful walk on the beach and boardwalk. We had the best dinner at Madeline's restaurant in the village, make reservations if going and you should go. We had a fireplace, really comfortable bed,Molton Brown soaps, coffee in the room, and breakfast included... could not have been happier. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jets88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FogCatcher_, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Wow, what a nice review of the Fogcatcher Inn. Knowing the Fogcatcher Inn is your go-to place makes us feel very proud and happy to provide this kind of accommodation for our guests.

Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Cambria is one of my favorite places...beautiful coastline, laid back atmosphere and close to wine country. The hotels in Cambria are what I would call well appointed motor lodges - I feel the need to point that out for those who may not have stayed in the area before.

The Fog Catcher Inn is very nice. They have recently updated their rooms so the interiors are much more modern and clean feeling with a nice casual coastal vibe. The bed was very comfortable. The updated bathrooms were very nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and have fireplaces, refrigerators, a microwave and a keurig coffee machine. The layout of the property makes for a nice quiet stay.

They have a great breakfast room with a nice variety of options to choose from. They also have several pet friendly rooms available, so I will definitely be bringing my dog next time. Overall, it is a great place to stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FogCatcher_, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Fogcatcher Inn. Glad to hear you were able to have a relaxing stay while a guest of the Fogcatcher Inn.

Kind Regards,

Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

The Fog Catcher Inn is located right on Moonstone Beach. We stayed in a room facing the ocean and enjoyed the views and the sound of the waves for 3 days. The suite was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The sitting room had a fireplace, a comfortable couch, and a nice table in front of the window facing the ocean. The bedroom was spacious with a comfortable king bed. The bathroom is very well laid out with a fabulous shower head.....the only thing wrong was that this fixture was installed by a very tall plumber. I could not reach the controls as I am 5'2". No worries...this is a personal problem that we short people encounter in many vacation rentals. We really liked the place!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank teachem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FogCatcher_, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and review of the Fogcatcher Inn. It is so nice to hear our guests enjoy the sounds of the ocean, which is only steps away from our lovely hotel. We do hope to have you as a guest in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Staying across the street from the ocean and listening to the waves at night was wonderful. However, there was an added bonus here at the FogCatcher Inn. Our room was delightful with high ceilings, gas fireplace, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of choices. My husband and I could have driven the short distance into town for dinner. However, we were able to walk a few doors down to a great restaurant with a wonderful patio. Here we were able to catch golden sunset views. We have many pleasant memories.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FogCatcher_, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and were able to create lasting memories! Thank you for taking the time to review the Fogcatcher Inn.

Kind Regards,

Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews