We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful birthday trip at The Craftsman Inn”
Review of The Craftsman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craftsman Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Tustin, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday trip at The Craftsman Inn”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband John and I spent our fourth trip to Napa Valley and Calistoga at The Craftsman Inn and had a terrific time and have found our new home in the Napa Valley. Gillian is a fantastic cook and hostess. We felt like we were staying with friends and loved spending time in the common room in the evening, talking with other guests over a glass of wine or sherry (the sherry is a nice, unique touch). We stayed in the Spring room and loved the bed linens and bathroom towels - so soft! I think we had the best sleep we have ever had at a B&B. We also loved that the inn is walking distance to downtown Calistoga and very close to the many local, wonderful wineries. Oh, the cookies are the best ever too!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNordenstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    32
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
160
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hereford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

both furnished to a very high standard. Gillian gave her time to recommend the best places to go. I would definately recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask how much traffic can be heard in the room if it might bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We are a family of 3 (my wife, my 10 year old son and myself) who loves to stay in B&B's. We've stayed in dozens, all over the world. The Craftsman Inn is an absolutely top shelf B&B. Our room was spacious, cozy and very comfortable. The house is incredible. You will feel like you are staying in a private home in the early days of Napa Valley. And while so many B&B's really ignore the breakfast component, Gillian provides you with a five star breakfast each morning. Arguably the best B&B we've ever visited. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly.

I wont repeat all the positive comments.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elphenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Gillian was a great host and cook. She helped us make dinner reservations. their website was very helpful with what to do in the area and where to eat. The room was clean and cozy with very soft and new linens. there were homemade cookies in our room upon our arrival. They provided champagne at breakfast and a nightly bottle of wine in the foyer.
Breakfast was amazing with homemade yogurt and granola. I would highly recommend this B&B. They are walking distance into town, shopping and restaruants. There's a great local pottery place almost next door that all the locals use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the private patio and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
9.3 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.1 km away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.4 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craftsman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craftsman Inn

Property: The Craftsman Inn
Address: 1213 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price range (per night): $346 - $751
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Craftsman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Napa Valley's newest luxury Bed and Breakfast - The Craftsman Inn. Calistoga's largest and finest example of the Craftsman architecture style will bring you a lavish vacation experience to indulge your senses. Experience the sensuality of your own private candlelit Jacuzzi bath. Slip between the decadent 600 thread count cotton sheets and dream the night away. Indulge yourself with our gourmet champagne breakfast. Pamper yourself with a massage or a glass of wine in the oasis of your own private curtained porch. Let us welcome you as our guest and experience these and many other pleasures at The Craftsman Inn, a unique Calistoga bed and breakfast retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Craftsman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craftsman Hotel Calistoga
The Craftsman Inn Calistoga, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing