We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hydro Bar and Grill

Hydro Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yakima
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Lots of activity, we liked sitting at the bar where most the locals sat - very friendly to talk to.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    196
    74
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a nice casual meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

voted best burger in Calistoga we gave it a try... it was yummy - seafood soup not really fabulous but the fries are great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sikestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I do have to mention that it is one of my cousin's favorite but to me was just good. I had a mushroom sandwich and my daughter a past?..her pasta was pretty good. My cousins fries were way too greasy for my taste. Not too impressed to go back but they do advertise an world famous burger. They are known for that I guess.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brazililli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing find in such a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Kept things simple with a burger but wow what a surprise, fantastic with camazola cheese!! One of the best I've ever had. Service was great and the atmosphere is quite unique for the region.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digitaleye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice local bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The staff was very friendly and the food and drinks were a good value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hydro Bar and Grill also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hydro Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing