We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love it here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View a few steps out of the dooor
View to the rear
The Patio
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge & Woodburner
Dining Area & TV
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Shower Room
Sunset
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa717...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it here.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here many times and hope to return soon. The chalet is very comfortable with spectacular, ever changing sea views - always something interesting to look at whatever the weather and many attractions to enjoy in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgvann
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The view is worth the hassle.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The medium-sized beach cabin has an amazing view - the Solent shore being 10 meters away. The antique cooker/hob is a minimal & awkward appliance. No microwave so better hope the hob behaves. Be sure to read the online guidance as, inexplicably, there are no written instructions at the house, apart from what to do when the power goes out unexpectedly. Hope for sunny weather or the solar panels might not do their job. Can't use one's own hairdryer due to limited power level. So, be prepared for annoyances and a beautiful view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review however we would urge anyone wishing to book, to read the information on the listing before booking which clearly states "it is important that high wattage appliances are not used". The reason we make this clear on the listing (& not just at the chalet as suggested) is so that guests do not bring their own appliances & use the ones provided that are suitable for the solar system. Unfortunately this guest brought their own kettle & hairdryer, admitting that they had not read the listing.
Full instruction was given for the cooker, however we take on board that this is due for replacement so will be replaced as we like to continually update the property so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic peaceful location, right on the beach”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage set right on the beach. The cottage is set along a beautiful private driveway and away from the main road. The garden is literally on the beach making this an ideal location for a family, those who enjoy water based activities and those who just enjoy relaxing. There are lovely walks along the cliffs for the more energetic and walks along the beach to the nearby nature reserve and tea shop for those who prefer to relax. There is a lovely beach cafe opposite the Osborne View Pub called Breezes which serve locally sourced foods of a good quality. The Osborne View is worth a visit and has wonderful views and lovely location which can be walked to (food is not good though so avoid). The cottage itself is small and has basic amenities but it is tastefully furnished and is all you need for a relaxing holiday. Would recommend and will rebook.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allymck27
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second holiday to the Haven and we hope to come back for a third! The location is stunning right on the beach. My husband and I love sitting on the sofa beside the panoramic windows overlooking the beach and the sea just enjoying the view. My children love the fact they can walk straight out the back door and they are on the beach. It is the perfect location for both adults and children. We use it as a base for going to Paultons theme park which is possibly the best theme park in the UK as it has lots to do for children of all ages - from babies/toddlers to teenagers. There is also strawberry/raspberry picking nearby which my children love too. The beach house is clean and the service from the owner is excellent. The reason I have a 4 instead of a 5 for cleanliness was because the cutlery drawer was full of crumbs on both of our visits which I cleaned out which was not a problem as it wasn't a big job. The only negative thing I can say about this place is quite personal to us and completely out with the owners control. It is the number of dogs walked on the beach without leads despite it being a private beach. Both of my children are frightened of dogs and the dog owners walking their dogs allowed them to run up and jump on my children despite them clearly displaying the fact they were frightened. This wasn't a one off it happened every time they went out on the beach. As I said this is something that is out with the owners control and in no way reflects badly on the property. We absolutely love this place as do my children who cried on our last day as they didn't want to go home! The Haven is a tiny piece of bliss well worth a visit - which we hope to experience again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BooandCar...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unforgettable beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at The Haven Beach House with my partner and x2 sons (age 4 and 13).
We stayed for x3 nights and are all missing the stunning view of the Solent and the beach already!
It was the perfect little bolt hole for us and the ever changing view of the beach and the beautiful sunsets were just magical.
The facilitates were basic but perfect for what we needed, shame the microwave was't there but we we able to make do with the hob.
We would definitely recommend this property and will probably be back in the summer if its still available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THE AMAZING VIEW - you see a glimpse of it as soon as you reach the front door!!!!!!! The size of the property, the privacy of the property, the beach, the great huge sky lights ease of collecting the key via the mini safe outside the property
Liked least: No microwave(listed as having one), the roller blinds were stained with mildew/mould and kitchen one broken could do with replacing and not sure if the cleaner cleaned the inside rim of the shower as was dirty
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing