We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful as always”
other travellers have booked this property
The private lake in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private lake in the garden
The stunning garden with wild life and natural lake fed by 4 natural springs Hill head beach just a 2 minute walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The private lake in the garden
The stunning garden with wild life and natural lake fed by 4 natural springs
Hill head beach just a 2 minute walk away
The Titchfield Sailing Club... 3 minute walk from Still Waters.
the local pub overlooking the isle of wight
Still waters backs onto Titchfield Haven nature reserve
Sunset at Hill Head Beach
Nearby Gosport Marina
Nearby Gosport ferry to Portsmouth
Gunwharf Quays
Open plan sitting room, dinning area and kitchen, fully wheelchair accessible.
Open plan dinning and kitchen area with rise and fall kitchen units... all DDA compliant.
Farmhouse table, wheelchair friendly... seats 6-8
Modern rise and fall kitchen  with accessible cupboards and mood lighting.
Sitting-room with sofa bed and flat screen TV... French doors to the pond/private garden.
Sitting-room
Bedroom with Ensuite shower room, fully DDA compliant.
Bedroom from different angle to show french doors to decking area.
Flat screen TV in bedroom
Contemporary wet room fully wheel chair accessible with modern grab rails.
2nd shower room and WC
2nd shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim L
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful as always”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed here for the last five years previously with my son and this time with my fiancé and his much younger children. We want to live here. Walking down by the sea in the morning is like heaven on earth. House was immaculate, amazing view of lake. All having our own bathroom made it much soooooooo relaxing. Thank you again. Will be back in summer as the kids want to come back as soon as possible. I've stayed in lots of holiday homes and they have always disappointed me in comparison. Thank you for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing house
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Thank you for your comments. Each year we like to add some thing different to enhance your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“could be so much better”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I would like to add to the issues of the last review, we stayed for 3 weeks with 8 people occupying the house, we arrived at night, there was no light working in the hallway so struggled to see what we were doing, a few lights were not working,
the first day we had a blocked toilet in the upstairs ensuite, we reported it but were told as there were 3 other toilets in the house we would have to wait for 4 days for the repair.
The toilets continued to cause an issue, getting blocked, my father in law had to go home ( he lived locally as we were visiting from Australia) to pick up a gagdet to unblock the toilets.
The fridge was still broken as the previous person said and there was stale milk in the veg trays, it smelt.
There were no baking trays at all to cook Christmas dinner with, I had to go to the shops to purchase one.and only 2 tea towels.
Still a 2 slot toaster ... not big enough.
As advertised there is supposed to be cable TV, we were told it was removed the day before we arrived, also a DVD player,, this did not work, the TV in the twin room upstairs did not work.
The luxury fold up beds fell apart when my son sat on it so had to sleep on 2 mattress's on the floor, there was lounging seating for 6 not 9 as advertised, 2 had to sit on the floor.
The boiler in the down stairs bedroom was very noisy and kept my mother in law awake every night.
The guttering overflowed at the front door when it rained so you got soaked when trying to get in, my husband found a ladder and cleared it.
When we booked the house there was no penthouse built on the roof of the holiday home, this disturbed us with the tenant walking around at 6am on the wooden floor boards.
The house could have been cleaner, the TV stand had a thick layer of dust on it and stayed there until departure.
We all feel that it is falsly advertised, if these things I mentioned are sorted out it then deserves the price you are charging, but it was over priced for all these faults, my mother in law also waited 4 weeks for the deposit to be returned , not 2 as advertised.
The setting of this house is beautiful and has so much potential but it seems like it has been abandoned and not finished properly.
I would like to add that the owners must have realised that it did not sleep 9 people comfortably as they offered us the converted garage for our sons.
I would recommend it and stay again if the faults are rectified.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: all the faults especially no cable tv as advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
The property was inspected before the guests arrived and was in perfect clean order. All guests should report straight away any concerns to the owner who lives next door. There is a full time house keeper in charge of the letting.The person that had booked had visited the property prior to booking the week before and to pay the balance . The property above has been there for over 9 months and is occupied by a quiet professional man who works full time. There was a problem with a blocked down stairs toilet which dynorod attended to within 2 days, the policy is that if the other toilets work they will not attend that day. The property sleeps up to 9 but we explain this property is best suited for 7. The other beds were put you up beds and they have now been removed from the property and our web site amended accordingly. On arrival lights are left on at the property. It appeared that the power had tripped, however this was sorted by myself, the owner by flicking the fuse board. The pump had blocked in the downstairs toilet causing the trip. It is always our priority to ensure that guests have a comfortable stay and for this reason we always take comments seriously. There is digital tv with free view in every room along with broad band. The virgin boxes had been removed but were never part of the holiday package. We have checked all TVs and they appear to be working fully. With regards to the return of the deposit all guests that pay using a bank card or paypal will have their deposit returned within 5 working days. In this case the person booking required a return by cheque. We apologised for the delay over this christmas period.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The kitchen equipment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review. We take on board all comments. We wish to respond to the point about dining chairs there are in fact 9 dining chairs provided however they are not all placed around the table to give moe space. We regularly have large groups and they havent mentioned that 5 large pans wasnt enough. We will place an extra large pan thank you for briging this to our attention. We have smoke alarms in the hall way as directed by fire safetey. We are very particular with regards cleanlines and have a full time house keeper on the grounds at all times. Any issues could have been reported and sorted at the time. The mattresses are a year old on all 7 beds however the put you up mattresses are now going to be replaced. We do however stress these are put you up beds and the mattresses are not of such high quality.The wires are for an alarm system and are not live therefore no danger to anyone. We are sorry that you found the property to be average we pride ourselves in providing a high class holiday home and will take on board your feedback.
DG Coastal holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting, having the pond in the garden and it was nice and peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again should you choose to holiday in Hill Head.We hope that you have a happy Christmas.
DG Coastal holidays
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, England
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceptionally well equipped. We don't even cook with stainless steel pots and pans at home!
Liked least: We only stayed for one week instead of two
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back should you wish to return.
Wishing you a merry christmas
DG Coastal holidays
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing