We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
745
455
133
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
455
133
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sagebrush cantina starbucks coffee walking distance farmers market nice hotel the entire staff restaurants and shops rooms are spacious boutique hotel housekeeping staff enjoyed my stay business trip calabasas commons freeway lobby malibu
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

NOT modern or contemporary as described. Think 1970's flea market. Well worn furnishings. Chair (or floor) was lopsided. First impression; looked as if dog had peed (and then dripped) down the wall located around the corner from lobby. Nasty! Parking TIGHT.Expect dings in your doors. Heavy perfume smell throughout facility (probably to hide pet smells). Breakfast was a joke. All items are microwaved to order. Only used one breakfast credit. Location good but " sketchy" individuals hanging around were a bit intimidating. Pet welcoming treats were fantastic but room locations are not conducive for easily taking pet outside for walk, potty etc. And really no place for them to "go". ALL ROOMS either face a parking lot or the fwy. In other words, noisy. Our room; smudgy hand prints on full length mirror, BAD pet stained carpet, floor lamp worked by plugging and unplugging at socket behind sofa (weird ), air/heat runs continuously, bathroom sink faucet and handles not secure to counter and very low pressure, fridge not cold enough even after change setting twice. Worst sandpaper (I mean toilet paper) EVER. Very friendly staff. Henry was apologetic about misunderstanding regarding room location and tried to provide more suitable accommodations. Would not stay again nor recommend to family/friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JmarcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Ouch! This hurts, but we appreciate your honest, candid feedback. This isn't the guest experience we aim to deliver at The Anza and we're so sorry we fouled up your stay with our poor execution. We will certainly internalize your comments and make the necessary improvements. When you have a moment, please, reach out to me directly, ldeboalt@theanzahotel.com. We'd like to make it right with you on your next stay.
Best,
Lauren DeBoalt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice spacious and clean rooms. Comfortable mattress. Small but cute swimming pool. TV did not work well though. And sink got stuck. Overall again it's very nice cute cozy hotel. Close to freeway, but quite. Nice restaurants and shops are walking distance!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank proshavusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I have booked many groups and individuals at the Anza and they always have wonderful things to say about their stay. My interactions with the sales office and specifically the front office manager, Henry, have always been positive and very accommodating. They are responsive and easy to work with!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Henry consistently provides top notch customer service. He takes time out of his busy work schedule to care of all of my reservation requests. It's great doing business with The Anza thanks to the great service Henry provides.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylwedlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice easy place to stay in the area. Great service. Henry and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice to be able to walk downtown or over to The Commons...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremyhanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews