We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Open plan lounge area with double sofa
Spacious master bedroom
Master bedroom has space for a cot and/or a single bed
Second bedroom with twin beds - can be made into a double bed
Second bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Private garden and gazebo for al fresco dining
Private dining area under gazebo
Courtyard
side view and entrance to private garden
Shaded private car park
Side view
Sun terrace
Barbecue and shaded dining table
Swimming pool
Steps leading to swimming pool
Relax in a hammock overlooking the valley
A peaceful retreat in the garden
Courtesy wine for guests
Front door of Iris opening onto private garden and view of valley
View of Chianti vineyards fseen from Podere Albereto
Podere Albereto
View of swimming pool and valley from IRIS
Trinidad's Art work
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Polo in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilary L
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful, beautiful, amazing. Loved it here. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Fabio, the owner, was friendly and helpful. I would live there forever, if it was possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope you'll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice rustic place to stay. Beautiful area and the most wonderful hosts you can imagine.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Try the homemade olive oil an taste the real Tuscany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly Place, Amazing Owners, Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our favorite place on a 8-month long trip so far - perfect to relax and recharge, while savoring the rich views, aromas and flavors of Tuscany to the fullest.
Visiting in Spring was magical with the bring greens, blossoming lilac, purple irises, and aromatic wisteria... The countryside all around is spectacular, and there is easy access to Florence, as well as Siena/San Gimignano, and many smaller villages. It's a popular wine tasting area, too.
The owners were incredible - welcoming, kind, cheerful, and helpful in every way. We'd love to visit again!
The apartment itself was sparkly clean, very spacious and comfortable, and with every convenience for a family stay. WiFi was very good, too. It was a little too cold for the grill and pool, but looked nice.
And do try the farm-growm olive oil a try - yumm!
Must have a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place was incredible and better than expected
Liked least: Well, the driveway took a little getting used to
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fozziebea...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet Tuscan hideaway with beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days together with my parents. We had a wonderful time sitting in front of the house, under the veranda overlooking the Tuscan hills and doing day trips to all the Tuscan highlights like Florence, Pisa and Siena. The house was exactly what we were looking for and the Fabio's hospitality made it even more perfect. You definitely need a car to get there and get around.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion303...
essex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Idyllic Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday home is hidden away, down a bumpy track, but we found it easily using directions given and the map coordinates on the Tom Tom. A car is definitely needed. The owner, Fabio opened the gates and was the perfect host throughout our stay, giving advice on places to go, and to eat. The apartment was clean and suitably equipped for our five night stay. Outside was a private terrace with beautiful views of the Tuscan hillside, where we sat every evening for hours, listening to the crickets and admiring the view, whilst drinking local wines and eating Italian food. Mosquito repellent is a must. The apartment is about 20 minutes from Figline Valdarno where there is a large coop supermarket to stock up with food and drink. It is also an ideal place to park and get the train into Florence. The apartment is ideally located for all Chianti towns, Sienna etc. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to all Tuscany lovers. Thank you to Fabio and his wife for making our stay so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Mosquitos!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing