We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Basketball court
Pool facing the mountain
Welcome home
Villa outside
Just outside the kitchen outdoor dining table with pizza oven
View from the car park
Ground floor. Living room.
Ground floor. Living room.
Ground floor. Living room.
Ground floor. Living room.
Ground floor, kitchen
Ground floor, cheese room
Ground floor bathroom
First floor. Fireplace.
First floor. Room with a bunk bed.
First floor. Room with a bunk bed.
First floor. Bathroom with tub.
First floor. Double bedroom.
First floor. Double bedroom.
First floor. Double bedroom.
Bathroom for double bedroom
First floor. Double bedroom.
Double bedroom with the bathroom.
Fienile ground floor. Living room.
Fienile ground floor. Living room
Fienile ground floor. Living room.
Fienile ground floor. Bathroom.
Fienile first floor, double bedroom
Fienile first floor, bathroom with tub
Porch (settle for children) facing the garden and the pool
view from the porch
Outdoor living room next to the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
San Polo in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family ”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

They say you shouldn't judge a book by the cover,and that's just how I think of this villa,we all arrived early evening pouring with rain which made finding the place all the more difficult,the young lady who came to meet us and show us the way turned up with the wrong keys so we had to wait outside for half an hour just to get into the property,then once inside she didn't have the keys for all the rooms,and almost as a final straw there was no food,and then a strange thing happened we as a family searched high and low we found some pasta onions some wine cheese and made a truly memorable evening of it ,things only got better from there ,the villa is of a very high quality,the views are spectacular and the pool most enjoyable,as a base for going places it's perfectly situated and to just have a relaxing day there is bliss,complete silence,fragrant smells,a truly relaxing place,all of the facilities are great for cooking and eating outside and the wood fired BBQ an absolute treat ,it was a sad day when we left but fantastic memories made for life

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
421Richar...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arranged a family getaway at villa Valle pool & baketball court for September.
It is in a remote area which can be idyllic for privacy.
We were met by our host at the nearest village and we followed her to the location as it can be quite tricky to find first up in the dark.
We were banked up in the drive way waiting to get in the metal gates, unfortunately our host had the wrong key, not much fun reversing a 9 seater bus up a country road to get the car out, we waited 20 minutes outside the gate till the correct key arrived, these things happen.
We are shown into the old Tuscan villa, it is late and we have all travelled far and we are given a tour of our rooms, yet again they cannot be accessed, wrong key !!!! We cook dinner in the old but very user friendly kitchen, although the main fridge/ freezer doesn't work. The rooms are large and accomodate us all.
The scenery when we wake in the morning is absolutely stunning.
Lots of hidden private areas. The pool is very large, clean and cold but very refreshing.
Excellent private getaway and if they can improve in a few areas it would greatly improve its rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chariklei...
1 review
“Villa La Valle: Love at first sight!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous Tuscan villa with unbelievable views nestled in the picturesque hills of the Chianti region.Perfect location for anyone who wants to be near Florence since it is only a 20 minute drive away.Both the interior and exterior is made with the utmost attention to detail and of course the basketball court, very large pool and huge gardens are an added bonus for everyone young and old.All rooms are super comfortable and the hosts are fantastic!We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you Charikleia for your kind words!!! :)
We do appreciate it and hope that you don't have to wait too long to come back ;)
All the best,
Giulia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia P
1 review
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in June 2015

The title says it all - La Valle is heaven! Halfway between Florence and Siena (30mins or so to Florence centre), it's a hidden gem for groups of friends looking to relax post-exam, families looking for a scenic and peaceful holiday, couples looking for a romantic getaway (although the house is so big I'd recommend going with more people!), or anyone wanting to explore Tuscany without the hassle of overnight stops!

You can easily explore Florence, Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Greve in Chianti, etc from the house (but you definitely need a car to come here! or you can easily just take in the beauty of the place!

We were a group of 7 looking to just hang out in a beautiful spot and La Valle ended up being exactly what we were looking for! BBQs (there is one built in stone there) pool, chilling in the sun, playing basketball, going for runs in the nearby hills -and you can be as loud as you want with the music as there are no neighbours!

Highly,highly recommend it and can't wait to organise another trip back there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Dear Giulia,

Thank you so much for such a kind feedback! Reviews like yours give us strength and incredible desire to be better, because your satisfaction is our goal! :) Would be really glad to host you one more time,
Wish you all the best,
Giulia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaPapad...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing villa and scenery! Everything is made with attention to detail and full respect to the local italian architecture. The serenity and wonder of the nature around was incredible and our afternoons by the pool never to be forgotten! Hope to return soon...:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Tina,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback! We really do appreciate it and hope you will come to visit us again as soon as possible :))
Wish you a splendid summer,
Cheers,
Giulia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing