We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a few hours of sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is definitely a no-frills hotel. The bed was clean and considering we only needed a place to lay our heads for a few hours when we rolled in at 1am, it worked. However, I wouldn't want to stay any longer than a night. The room was very basic. The mattress was hard, decor was outdated and they didn't provide much... not even any soaps or anything. The bathtub was all stained up and we joked abo it it looking like a murder scene. But, but it worked for our needs. The rates were very affordable and they did offer a breakfast. The location is easy, right off the highway in a small locale that was set up for truckers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamminMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The room was quite clean and staff was friendly. Room could do with a new sink, the present being all rusty but overall this hotel had the lowest rates for accomodation we have had during almost a month of being on the road around US. Breakfast was a bit meh, coffee being way too mild but for the price the stay overall was pretty good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 998suvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We checked in and out again. Taking a closer look at the room we found it dirty and the a/c was noisy. We checked the a/c and noticed the vent to be covered with black mold. The carpet was filthy, toilet too. At the end of one bed, the boxspring had a hole with stuffing exposed. We had a choice to look at another room but that too was gross.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank deez2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

So affordable and perfect for just passing through. Clean and comfortable with a complementary warm breakfast. Walking distance to many places to eat including Indian Cuisine. Great air conditioning! After 9 stays....the 10th is free!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Al247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were very surprised by this hotel and all we got for the price. It was very clean, pet friendly and even included a nice buffet breakfast. It also had a pool! Of the 5 hotels that we stayed at on our trip to Washington this was our favorite.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
33.1 km away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
297 reviews
8.5 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#10 of 63 in Bakersfield
340 reviews
8.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#44 of 63 in Bakersfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
0.6 km away
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Super 8 Buttonwillow
#1 of 6 in Buttonwillow
231 reviews
33.4 km away
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Motel 6 Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5

Address: 20638 Tracy Ave, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782 (Formerly Motel 6 Buttonwillow North)
Region: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Price Range: AU$51 - AU$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 hotel is conveniently located right off of the CA I-5/West Side Freeway at SR 58, and just north of the Blue Star Memorial Highway. The hotel is less than twenty minutes away from Buttonwillow Raceway Park, a premiere road racing and testing facility. Guests from all over the States travel to Buttonwillow Raceway Park for driving clinics and racing events. The Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 hotel is a popular stop for road trippers. It is a half-hour drive from the many attractions of Bakersfield, CA. Los Angeles is about 120 miles south of the hotel. It is under 5 hours away from San Francisco (to the north) and Las Vegas, Nevada (to the east). This highway hotel's amenities include a swimming pool, self-serve laundry facilities, free WiFi, and free parking. All guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning. Guests can request pet friendly rooms for an added charge. When you stay with us at Vagabond Inn, we'll serve up your needs with a smile and our signature brand of Western hospitality. Great Value, Friendly People - it's how we do things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buttonwillow
Motel Six Buttonwillow
Buttonwillow Motel Six
Buttonwillow Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing