We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
246
132
53
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
132
53
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds lake view live music living room french doors salad salmon wedding anniversary old world charm main course the wait staff beautiful hotel steam room indoor pool friday night dessert table restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I was here for meetings this week, and was very happy to be here even in the rain and cool weather. All of the staff go out of their way to ensure everything is not just meeting your needs, but that you are delighted. The view from their dining room is beautiful in any weather, and every meal is a taste experience to rival most hotels.
Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and it’s close to the airport.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank judybS8317YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Judy,

Thank you for your feedback!
we are delighted to read about your last experience with us.
We thank you for the warm compliments, and we will make sure to transmit them to our team.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Rolling west along Hwy 40 just before crossing onto Montreal Island, the view from the road is pretty bleak – big box stores, office buildings, auto dealers, etc. It was hard to imagine that just one minute off the road would be a tranquil, idyllic spot where an elegant hotel overlooked the shore of a pretty lake sitting between the Ottawa and St Lawrence rivers. But there it was, set in lovely gardens with all kinds of interesting trees, ornamental features and pathways along the lakeshore. It was clear that the gardens were perfect for wedding receptions, with photo sites and tents of different sizes in place, as well as an open terrace dining area in the hotel building itself. With just 116 suites the hotel is not large, but is quite imposing with an air of understated traditional-style luxury.

Check-in was quick and easy and the elevators close by. Our suite was quite large and very comfortable, with access to the 2nd floor terrace that ran along the back of the suites, overlooking the lake. The all-marble bathroom had a large whirlpool tub, shower and large vanity with two sinks.

The buffet breakfast in one of the very attractive dining rooms, was one of the best we’ve had in along time. There was a wide selection of fresh fruit, notable for its flavour and perfect ripeness. As well as a variety of breads, pastries, yogurts and cereals, there was a good selection of hot food, again notable for its quality.

We didn’t stay long enough to take advantage of all that this hotel offers, but it was a great find and an interesting alternative to staying in downtown Montreal which is only about 20 minutes away. It really was a hotel that has everything that we consider important - a high level of comfort, excellent dining, a beautiful setting, polite and efficient bi-lingual staff. There was something intangible, too, that endeared this hotel to us – a very comfortable feeling that engulfed us as soon as we entered and that made us reluctant to pull ourselves away the next morning. I certainly hope we will find another opportunity to stay at the Chateau Vaudreuil.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ekimbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our location!
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Coming into Montreal on the Transcanada Hwy, just before driving on the Island, Chateau Vaudreuil sits on a stunning piece of property overlooking Lake of the Two Mountains where the Ottawa River meets the St Lawrence River. This hotel really cares about their guests and it shows. Well staffed, clean, organized and very reasonalbley pricing. This is a family owned hotel that is first rate on many levels. I enjoyed a five course dinner with 120 other guests and the food was beautifully prepared, served hot and very efficiently. The hotel staff were welcoming and seemed genuinley happy to greet each guest.

Room tip: The river side has a much better view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at hotel.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Friday night in the West Island and we were looking for good food and live music, all under one roof. We decided to try out the bar l'Opéra, we were all so impressed. The view is beautiful, even at night with all the lights outside by the water. We were four so we sat by the floor to ceiling windows, comfy chairs. The atmosphere was great. Big bar with a tv screen. Very nice layout all around. The food, tapas, entrés. We all shared a few and everything we had was fresh and very good, once that really stands out, was the duck ravioli. I'm not done! The three piece band was amazing! Bravo! We asked for some tunes and when they saw us dancing, they kept the tunes coming. Beautiful! Great voices! I'm telling you, I don't get why there wasn't more people there. It probably one of the nicest places around, some of us from WI, just had to cross the bridge, instead of heading to downtown traffic construction. Anyway! Pass on the word, give it a try. All ages, all genres of music. Plus add great food at reasonable prices. We will be back. Château Vaudreuil should really advertise the Friday and Saturday music evenings.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bdupere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our restaurant.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A favourite stop over when visiting Montreal. Rooms are spacious, Service is very good and the brunch (not included) was ample. This hotel offers boating and other water sports in season of course, I wish they had some type of loyality program. I stayed there in August as well as September.

Room tip: I think all rooms would be a good room. Spend some time walking around the grounds before leaving.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWW885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at hotel
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews