We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Vaudreuil
Nearby Hotels
Motel Lac St-Louis(Vaudreuil-Dorion)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Marigot(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Motel Vaudreuil(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Montreal(L'Ile-Perrot)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel au Bord du Lac(Salaberry-de-Valleyfield)
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Des Erables(Coteau-du-Lac)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
217
114
52
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
114
52
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundslake viewlive musicliving roompastafrench doorsmontreal areasalmonwedding anniversaryold world charmbeautiful hotelmain coursethe wait staffindoor poolchateaubriandsteam roomdessert table
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Coming into Montreal on the Transcanada Hwy, just before driving on the Island, Chateau Vaudreuil sits on a stunning piece of property overlooking Lake of the Two Mountains where the Ottawa River meets the St Lawrence River. This hotel really cares about their guests and it shows. Well staffed, clean, organized and very reasonalbley pricing. This is a family owned hotel that is first rate on many levels. I enjoyed a five course dinner with 120 other guests and the food was beautifully prepared, served hot and very efficiently. The hotel staff were welcoming and seemed genuinley happy to greet each guest.

Room Tip: The river side has a much better view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at hotel.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Friday night in the West Island and we were looking for good food and live music, all under one roof. We decided to try out the bar l'Opéra, we were all so impressed. The view is beautiful, even at night with all the lights outside by the water. We were four so we sat by the floor to ceiling windows, comfy chairs. The atmosphere was great. Big bar with a tv screen. Very nice layout all around. The food, tapas, entrés. We all shared a few and everything we had was fresh and very good, once that really stands out, was the duck ravioli. I'm not done! The three piece band was amazing! Bravo! We asked for some tunes and when they saw us dancing, they kept the tunes coming. Beautiful! Great voices! I'm telling you, I don't get why there wasn't more people there. It probably one of the nicest places around, some of us from WI, just had to cross the bridge, instead of heading to downtown traffic construction. Anyway! Pass on the word, give it a try. All ages, all genres of music. Plus add great food at reasonable prices. We will be back. Château Vaudreuil should really advertise the Friday and Saturday music evenings.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bdupere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our restaurant.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A favourite stop over when visiting Montreal. Rooms are spacious, Service is very good and the brunch (not included) was ample. This hotel offers boating and other water sports in season of course, I wish they had some type of loyality program. I stayed there in August as well as September.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be a good room. Spend some time walking around the grounds before leaving.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWW885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at hotel
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The restaurant has a roast beef buffet every lunch hour. The good was delicious when we went this week. The service was friendly in a beautifully set up room overlooking the lake. The tranquil setting invites you to linger outside with a good book after your hearty meal. This is a delightful destination for Montrealers and tourists to visit and dine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valueoriented129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our restaurant.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had a business conference here and decided to stay a couple of extra days to take advantage of this lovely setting. The service and staff was exceptional bar none. Our room was overlooking the lake and provided breathtaking views. We had dinner in the bar side after check in over looking the water, while listening to a three piece band

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverspirit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are happy to read about your experience with us, and we would like to thank you for the compliments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews