We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favourite Hotel just off the Island of Montreal”
Review of Chateau Vaudreuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Vaudreuil
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A favourite stop over when visiting Montreal. Rooms are spacious, Service is very good and the brunch (not included) was ample. This hotel offers boating and other water sports in season of course, I wish they had some type of loyality program. I stayed there in August as well as September.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be a good room. Spend some time walking around the grounds before leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWW885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at hotel
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

The restaurant has a roast beef buffet every lunch hour. The good was delicious when we went this week. The service was friendly in a beautifully set up room overlooking the lake. The tranquil setting invites you to linger outside with a good book after your hearty meal. This is a delightful destination for Montrealers and tourists to visit and dine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valueoriented129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our restaurant.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had a business conference here and decided to stay a couple of extra days to take advantage of this lovely setting. The service and staff was exceptional bar none. Our room was overlooking the lake and provided breathtaking views. We had dinner in the bar side after check in over looking the water, while listening to a three piece band

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverspirit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are happy to read about your experience with us, and we would like to thank you for the compliments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The setting of this Hotel or Chateau(a better desciption) is perfect in huge garden beside the lake. Plenty of walks along gravelled paths made the stay relaxing after hundreds of kilometres on the highway. Nice bar service both inside and outside. Our evening meal wih Dover sole and a cridp white vine made the day.
The room was a small suite - though it was facing the highway we heared very little in the room.The next morning we enjoyed very good buffe breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank umeGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are delighted to read about your experience with us!
We thank you for your great compliments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel! The decor both in the communal areas as well as the rooms is stunning. There is free WiFi and parking (ample parking!). There's an on site bar/restaurant with superb food! There was even a pianist for those dining. This very large hotel is next to a lake with amazing views and a back courtyard to enjoy the vistas (night view pic attached). Very reasonably priced for what you get. I can't say enough nice things!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to read about your experience with us.
We would like to thank you for the compliments on our hotel!

We hope to see you soon,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
138 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#53 of 166 in Montreal
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Vaudreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Vaudreuil

Address: 21700 Trans Canada Highway, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec J7V 8P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Vaudreuil-Dorion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vaudreuil-Dorion
Price Range: $186 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Vaudreuil 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Vaudreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Vaudreuil Hotel Vaudreuil
Chateau Hotel Vaudreuil
Hotel Chateau Vaudreuil
Vaudreuil Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing