We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
249
133
53
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
133
53
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds lake view live music living room french doors salad salmon wedding anniversary old world charm main course the wait staff beautiful hotel steam room indoor pool friday night dessert table restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The restaurant has a roast beef buffet every lunch hour. The good was delicious when we went this week. The service was friendly in a beautifully set up room overlooking the lake. The tranquil setting invites you to linger outside with a good book after your hearty meal. This is a delightful destination for Montrealers and tourists to visit and dine.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank valueoriented129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience at our restaurant.
We thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had a business conference here and decided to stay a couple of extra days to take advantage of this lovely setting. The service and staff was exceptional bar none. Our room was overlooking the lake and provided breathtaking views. We had dinner in the bar side after check in over looking the water, while listening to a three piece band

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverspirit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are happy to read about your experience with us, and we would like to thank you for the compliments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The setting of this Hotel or Chateau(a better desciption) is perfect in huge garden beside the lake. Plenty of walks along gravelled paths made the stay relaxing after hundreds of kilometres on the highway. Nice bar service both inside and outside. Our evening meal wih Dover sole and a cridp white vine made the day.
The room was a small suite - though it was facing the highway we heared very little in the room.The next morning we enjoyed very good buffe breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank umeGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are delighted to read about your experience with us!
We thank you for your great compliments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel! The decor both in the communal areas as well as the rooms is stunning. There is free WiFi and parking (ample parking!). There's an on site bar/restaurant with superb food! There was even a pianist for those dining. This very large hotel is next to a lake with amazing views and a back courtyard to enjoy the vistas (night view pic attached). Very reasonably priced for what you get. I can't say enough nice things!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to read about your experience with us.
We would like to thank you for the compliments on our hotel!

We hope to see you soon,

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a family event and they took such amazing care of all of us. The food was excellent, the setting is beautiful and the service was first class. From the initial contact to the end of the meal, the attention to detail was perfect. would highly recommend for any special event!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations publiques at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We are delighted to read about your experience with us, and we thank you for the warm compliments towards our food and service.

We thank you again for choosing Château Vaudreuil and we hope to see you soon!

Sonia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews