We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
147
244
147
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
244
147
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar sfo airport room was clean san francisco free parking make your own waffles free breakfast yogurt third floor hot breakfast bay view planes landing wi fi nice walking path coffee maker bart station downtown burlingame
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The good things are the park fly deal and being able to walk next door to the Elephant Bar for dinner. The rooms are small and the furniture looks like it came from a second hand store. Only one chair in the room. There were ear plugs provided but we did not hear street traffic or planes. We did hear the bathroom fan that goes 24 hrs a day. We notified them in our reservation my wife is allergic to feathers but when we got there were told to come back in 20 minutes and they would fix a room for us. We arrived at 3:00 PM. The room should have been ready as requested. We have stayed at several SFO hotels and there are better deals for the money. We won't stay again but it might work for others, for just one night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank demozeleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The heater did not work in the room. There was a huge gap under the front door allowing the wind to whistle in all night. They did provide earplugs on the nightstand to help block out all of the noise though. LOL.

Room Tip: Not terrible, but only stay here if you really must
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ralfeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a classic motel. The room was clean, the bed was firm, there was everything you needed. But the walls are paper thin and you need the earplugs they provide you with to shut out the noise of TVs, people talking outside the door to your room, cars hooting outside your door etc. The breakfast is free and you can eat as much scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles as you like. This is not a corporate hotel though - don't expect a gym, swimming pool or a nice lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, probably on the top floor as that is likely to be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room was fine, close to restaurants. However, when they say free parking it is only for ONE night. I had no idea I had to pay extra for parking. Why would you stay at an airport hotel unless you wanted free parking?
The breakfast is your usual horrible food and the receptionist accent was very difficult to understand. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jesalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Jesalee, thank you for your feedback. Our hotel does offer free parking while you stay and also 'parking package' for longterm parking. This package is available exclusively through our front desk agents or our website. We offer 2 choices that includes either 7 or 14 days of parking. Each additional day is at $15.00 plus taxes. Please note that other discounts are not available with these packages. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

There are very few places in south SF where you can stay and leave your car for a reasonable price. This is one of the few. We priced all of the options and this was the best for our time of year. The motel is just fine in most aspects. It does not have a pool, but we did not need one. If you are flying to and fro the SF airport and need a place to stay, check this place out. The shuttle service was very good. We would stay there again. Also, a big plus is that it is within walking distance of several good restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Mitz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews