We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
147
244
148
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
244
148
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar sfo airport room was clean free parking san francisco make your own waffles yogurt free breakfast third floor shuttle service hot breakfast bay view early flight planes landing wi fi nice walking path coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room was fine, close to restaurants. However, when they say free parking it is only for ONE night. I had no idea I had to pay extra for parking. Why would you stay at an airport hotel unless you wanted free parking?
The breakfast is your usual horrible food and the receptionist accent was very difficult to understand. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jesalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Jesalee, thank you for your feedback. Our hotel does offer free parking while you stay and also 'parking package' for longterm parking. This package is available exclusively through our front desk agents or our website. We offer 2 choices that includes either 7 or 14 days of parking. Each additional day is at $15.00 plus taxes. Please note that other discounts are not available with these packages. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

There are very few places in south SF where you can stay and leave your car for a reasonable price. This is one of the few. We priced all of the options and this was the best for our time of year. The motel is just fine in most aspects. It does not have a pool, but we did not need one. If you are flying to and fro the SF airport and need a place to stay, check this place out. The shuttle service was very good. We would stay there again. Also, a big plus is that it is within walking distance of several good restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mitz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Place is a joke. Would not take cash for insidentals
Not like there was room service
Fridge full pf snacks.alcohol
Ect. And they wanted 100$
I was alone over 50 I was not gonna become a Rock Star amd trash the place

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Ginger, thank you for your feedback. It is customary for hotels to take deposit for incidental chargers, we don't charge deposit, just place hold on your card. If there are no incidental charges, hold is released. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope we can have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast included with stay, bay view from behind the hotel and small children would undoubtedly enjoy seeing the planes taking off and coming in. We anticipated noise from the airport but didn’t have sleep disturbed by planes even once. Very glad we gave this place a shot because we did enjoy it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your very positive experience. I'm glad to hear that the location was convenient and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when passing through SF Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Ok pricing for a budget hotel. Rooms were comfortable but exhaust fan doesn't turn off bathroom, beds were comfortable . Breakfast very basic and had to ask for milk to be replenished to have cereal, not many seats available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KangoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we could have provided you with a wonderful stay and that our convenience made your trip easy and smooth. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the SF Bay Area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews