We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
147
244
148
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
244
148
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar sfo airport room was clean free parking san francisco make your own waffles yogurt free breakfast third floor shuttle service hot breakfast bay view early flight planes landing wi fi nice walking path coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast included with stay, bay view from behind the hotel and small children would undoubtedly enjoy seeing the planes taking off and coming in. We anticipated noise from the airport but didn’t have sleep disturbed by planes even once. Very glad we gave this place a shot because we did enjoy it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your very positive experience. I'm glad to hear that the location was convenient and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when passing through SF Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Ok pricing for a budget hotel. Rooms were comfortable but exhaust fan doesn't turn off bathroom, beds were comfortable . Breakfast very basic and had to ask for milk to be replenished to have cereal, not many seats available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KangoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we could have provided you with a wonderful stay and that our convenience made your trip easy and smooth. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the SF Bay Area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed here on our last vacation day. The motel has a free shuttle bus from the airport, so we took advantage of that and brought back our rental car the night before so that we had one less thing to arrange on the day of departure.
The beds and bathroom were clean, but I wouldn't call it a cozy hotel where I would like to reside for multiple days. It is, after all, very much an airport motel. There is a lift, which was good as we were on the third floor. If children play on the balcony walk-ways, it can be noisy, but we were not disturbed by any traffic or airport noise. Unfortunately, like all hotels in San Francisco, it was greatly overpriced, but still one of the cheaper options.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greenskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review! We strive to provide great guest service and amenities for the price. Our best prices are available when you book directly with us, take an advantage of our 14 day advance purchase with 15% discount and flexible cancelation policy. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when passing through SF Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Instead of staying in City, where you can't park your car and the hotels are overpriced, I choosed Vagabond Inn close to SFO. Hotel is clean, rooms are large and breakfast very good.
It take only short trip by train to reach the City.

Room tip: In summer time, take a room on ground floor
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank czechpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your very positive experience. I'm glad to hear that the location was convenient and comfortable. Please, come back and stay with us again the next time you are in SF Bay Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Don't know what is "executive" about this place. I thought it meant that it was a business hotel. Also thought the pictures online showed rooms with balconies. The rooms actually had awful motel-like outside entrances where people going to their rooms pass by your room window. The worse part of my stay there was the hair on the bathroom floor, stuff on the room floor that looked like confetti (showing it hadnt been vacuumed properly) and the chipped furniture and broken ceiling tiles. This room should not be rented until it is cleaned up. I expected airplane sounds and had ear plugs. But i did not sleep all night because of upstair guests arriving at 1am, harley and truck noises, and kids screaming (probably just got off a plane after a long flight). The windows need replacing - really old, leaky alluminum frame sliding windows from the 70s. Maybe there are nice rooms in this hotel, but i doubt it. Will not stay here ever again.

Room tip: Room was 231. Don't accept this room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmbsmtview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana G, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews