We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bay Landing Hotel(Burlingame)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
143
242
141
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
242
141
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barsfo airportfree parkingsan franciscoel toritoyogurtfree breakfastshuttle servicehot breakfastbay viewearly flightplanes landingnice walking pathcoffee makerbart stationdowntown burlingameking bed
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We spent one night at the Vagabond Inn prior to our 6:00 AM flight the next morning. Our room had two queen beds, TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer. The room was handicapped accessible and, we assume, because of that there was no chair in the room. Strong WiFi in the room was free. A breakfast is offered but we did not use it due to our early departure. The motel is very close to the airport and the rental car return site. An airport shuttle is available that runs about every 30 minutes and serves a couple of other motels as well as Vagabond. Room was large, clean, and beds were comfortable. Ear plugs are provided since the property is very close to the airport but we did not find the noise bothersome during our brief stay. At around $111 with tax, this was a very satisfactory and economical option convenient to the airport. The only complaints were about the desk clerks, both at check in and check out. At check in, the clerk was just ending his shift and much more interested in telling me how tired he was and how he had to drive 95 miles and had no driver's license and had an outstanding warrant for his arrest since he missed a court date and the cops were looking for him, yada, yada, yada. When asked where the room was located, his response was “Somewhere.” At check out, the clerk was unable to print me a receipt but promised to send a copy by e-mail. I never received the e-mail copy. A nice economical option near the airport and, if you can get a little better service from the staff, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience the check in/out process may have caused. We have spoken with our front desk clerks about professional curtesy and have removed one of our clerks. We hope that the next time you arrive your check in will be smooth. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent view of Bay and planes landing! If the dim roar of planes bothers,ear plugs are provided. I slept well in good linens, comfortable mattress. The towels are fresh and so soft! Check in and staff are fun and kind. Free breakfast is a good deal. We will return. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaGoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Have been staying at this hotel for several years when my son and I visited SF. Excellent stay every time. Free parking which is a nice bonus considering what you have to pay to park your car at a Hotel in the city. Complete breakfast which is another $10+ savings. Bart is just a few blocks away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 170lennoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

If you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay that is close to SFO, at a reasonable price, with transportation to and from the airport and with good amenities, this is the place for you. No frills but a great nights sleep!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank orlandog2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not at all like in the pictures. So dated and stinky(because of people smoking in the corridors. The windows in most rooms don’t even open outside. The open in the corridors which gives you no privacy if you open them and no view or ventilation if they’re closed. They don’t even bother to adjust the heat properly based on the current temperature. The staff does nothing much if you have a problem. They show like they’re listening but the problem is never solved and the next time you go back to front desk most likely there is someone else there. Also when you ask for something they make you feel as if you’re askinng for a big favor. They don’t provide even the basic services. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. There are so many other things which have been so terrible but I have lost the will to even write them. The experience of staying here(3weeks) has been that exhausting. If this hadn’t been paid for in full at the time of booking, wouldn’t have considered staying here for even a day more. The only plus point I can think of is or rather was good breakfast because after about a week they stopped serving bacon at the breakfast and the butter was replaced with margarine and no muffins at 8am. I’m normally not the one to complain but there’s barely anything good I can say about this place. Also the housekeeping staff was good. But other than that nothing I can think of is good about this place. Sorry guys but you need a serious upgrade. Don’t understand what you charge all that money for!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pooja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Assistant General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. This is not the way we want your stay to be. We are aware that our building is aged, however, we keep up our room and building maintenance. The heating and air is on a central system as it states in all rooms. We do offer heaters or fans to any guest who need them. We do have a few front desk agents and they work different shifts, so yes you will probably encounter a different person each time. All of our agents are capable of handling most requests and are willing and happy to provide the customer service needed to all guests. Although we are a daily hotel, we do respect all longer term guests and we hope there is an understanding when you stay long term, breakfast items do change or the items run out and we replace them as efficiently as possible. Our location and bay view make daily stays easy and convenient, especially with our free shuttle, breakfast and wifi. We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are worth your loyalty. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews