We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service, Rude staff”
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Safari Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff here is rude, the rooms smell, and housekeeping doesn't clean the rooms when you are gone from 7am until 10pm at night. When they get complaints they simply do not care. I was told I'd get a call back from manager before my stay when I had questions and after my stay when I had concerns and neither time did she call as promised. RUDE! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Room Tip: Housekeeping needs a better check system to be sure all room get cleaned when requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank R1ofR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. Your concerns were addressed with the staff -- Front Desk and Housekeeping, to understand what occurred that led to your dismay. We did contact you to try and rectify the situation. We truly apologize for the issues you encountered and will take extra measures to ensure that it does not occur again in the future. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had a great experience with this hotel. Reasonably priced for this area, staff was very professional and nice! Rooms were clean and very roomy. Close to Universal Studios. It was on the lower side of room prices for this area, so I was a little concerned...but I thought it was an excellent place to stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Lauri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed here when we visited Universal Studios. It's an old hotel, but it was clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small, but the sink was outside so one family member could be brushing their teeth while another was taking a shower. I prefer hotels that separate the sink from the shower/toilet. So I was very pleased to find out that I didn't have to put on my makeup in a steamy bathroom. The parking was very tight, but we were only here one night. I was amazed how quiet it was given that it is located right off a busy street. We would stay here again given the proximity to Universal.

Room Tip: Get a room near the elevator if you are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the accommodations. Our goal is to ensure the satisfaction of every guest hence why we appreciate all feedback to make any necessary changes. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very nice attempt to update a dated property. Fairly quiet with beautiful view of the mountains. Located right in the center of television land and near the Warner Brothers studio. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 159danielleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night only on our final day of our US trip.
Positives
1. Airport shuttle from Burbank if you book directly
2. Shuttle to & from Universal
3. Breakfast at their bistro was very good
4. Front desk staff were lovely & booked us a shuttle for our onward journey to LAX
5. Pool was warm
Negatives
1. The location is a little noisy.
Overall I found this to be a good small hotel. Great service, I would happily return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank loztm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay from the amenities provided to the level of service. We will certainly look into the noise issue and see how we can remedy it. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
691 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#8 of 20 in Burbank
394 reviews
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
186 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: AU$197 - AU$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing