We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down hotel of large brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed when we arrived at hotel from its apperance was ok but upon entering hotel run down outside mats and inside may filthy not even hoovered , floor on entrance reception area was tilled but looked dirty , was given rooms on 2nd floor near lift , rooms wher large enough both rooms had strange smell, and were getting very tired , sofa in suite area filthy and looked knackered , bathrooms dated and grouting needs totally replacing , we wher told they are in process of renovation , but no excuse to be dirty , lift area was dirty upstairs carpets in lobby disgusting , small pool area looked ok but again very run down , paint work poor in all areas , would recommend total re fit , all in all not what you would expect from a raddison hotel , Caen believe it is actually branded as radiation as in the UK you would expect quality and cleanliness , was also quite a bit more exspensive than the Hard Rock on Vegas and was really no more that a run down lodge and 2 stars would be max I would give and then struggle if Palace carnt be kept clean

Very disappointed raddison would not recommend , maybe try after re fit but needs running a whole lot better

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JAMES m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time sharing your review. We understand how important a comfortable and pleasurable room accommodation is while away from home. However, we are very sorry to know that your experience with us was less satisfactory due to some of the issues you encountered such as the facilities and overall cleanliness and the condition of the hotel as well as the room you had during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is invaluable to our improvements. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because of the renovation we had a few problems with the rooms which was understandable. The breakfast was good. All staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous. We had five rooms with 18 guests ranging in age from under one to over 65 and we were all treated very well. This is the third time we have stayed here as a family.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank solem8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and glad your family found there home away from home. We are improving the hotel every day. We will be here on your next family get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 500rigobertor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed here at the start and end of our vacation, we have stayed here many times and have noticed the the hotel going down hill on each of our visits
The hotel is under renavation though this only appears to be painting the walls and Re laying a laminated floor the furniture is stained dirty the taps , TV and phone do not work
Room keys are very hard to get to work on our first visit three weeks ago they did not work then we was given a card from the maintance guy which was possibly a master card but at least we could get in every day.
The new floors are not being cleaned properly as they are dirty, behind the bedroom door was dirty cob webs and spiders, the cupboard under the kithen sink was moldy and smelt
There was not a fire emergency card on how to leave the building I would have said this should be mandatory?
The security gate was also left open with either a screw or tap over the lock so the workmen could gain excess to the property without having to use a key card
Was also told by reception the renavation work would be over the next 12 months !!
We are both very disappointed with this hotel as it used to be very nice

Room Tip: Wait for 12 months they may get better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgriffin417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and yes we are in a renovation right now and yes we did paint the room and removed the carpets by we are waiting for out new sofa sleepers which should be in this month. We are also waiting on new window treatment and a lighting package by year end. We are getting new locks on all the door soon. We hope you give us a look when we are all done.

Again Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I was there with my friend and hotel is not what we've expected regards pictures and description. Even thou while sunbathing by the pool someone stole my friend money from the room (probably cleaner) when we went to reported to the front desk and cleaner supervisor was called all the hotel workers were speaking in Spanish didn't care we are next to them . I wouldn't recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shamek3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 November 2017

Thank you for staying with and sorry to here about the missing money. We do take this very serious and we did talk with the Housekeeper that clean you room and we didn't think she took the money. She has been with the us for over 6 years and has never had any issue wit h in the past. Again very sorry this happens and wanted to insure you that I do care.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.1 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
776 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
813 reviews
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $141 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing