We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next door to Medieval Times!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 17 March 2012

One night stay,and hotel met all of our needs. Parking was good, even though there were the 3 busses of teens who arrived. Locked gates surround the exterior property, although the area felt safe to me anyway.
Suite was very clean, not the newest furnishings, but very comfortable regardless. We liked the plantation shutters that cover the front door, which looks out onto the beautiful GREEN courtyard.... You almost feel as if you are in the tropics walking around. I saw staff constantly sweeping, raking, etc, in order to keep the courtyard clean.
As you enter the front door from the exterior courtyard, you find first the living room, which has a flat screen television, sink, small fridge/freezer combo, small microwave. There is a dining table with chairs, a sleeper sofa, and an armchair. Beyond that is the restroom, small but functional. Plenty of towels. Just past the restroom is the bedroom, which for us had 2 double beds, sleep number. While the sleep number beds weren't comfortable for me, my kids did love pumping up and deflating the beds! What I liked best about the suite, was that there was a door separating the living room from the bedroom. Remember those 3 bus loads of kids? We never heard them after we had gone to bed.
Starting at 3:30pm there is complimentary chips and salsa with drink order. Happy hour starts at 5:30, with red wine, white wine, beer, sodas, nachos and cheese, assorted crackers, and popcorn. The bar also has mixed drinks (you pay for). We ordered the onion rings and fried zucchini plate, and it was really good. There is a pool table inside ($1), and a few video games (.50).
Our room was on the fourth floor, and If there was hall traffic, we didn't hear it! We were just two doors from the quiet elevator.
We didn't have time to use the heated swimming pool, but it was certainly being enjoyed by others!
The one thing we found odd, was that when you went to the lounge, you could only enter from the pool side. The rear of the lounge area was exit only with locked doors.
Breakfast was good... You stop at podium at front door, tell the hostess your room number, and she gives you a cook to order slip. You fill this out if you want an omelette, bacon, or sausage, then you drop it off at the counter of the cook. The buffet had breads, jellies, sodas, hot chocolate, juices, cold cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and mixed fruit.
The best part of our stay,was that The Radisson is RIGHT NEXT DOOR to Medieval Times Dinner Show. Took us about four minutes to walk back to our room.... No need to even cross the street!! .
Down the street was The Pirate Dinner Show, fast food and sit down restaurants.
Just down the street (walking distance) is Knott's Berry Farm. Although we weren't able to go to the park, we did have a great view from our bedroom window (southeast room, 4th floor).
My ONE complaint was that the room felt warm to me, and I never could get it to feel cool/cold. It wasn't unbearable by any means, and not serious enough to call maintenance for. There is also a safe in the room, that my daughter accidentally messed up playing with it, and it beeped until we had maintenance come up and fix it. We will definitely return toThe Radisson if we're ever to return to the Buena Park area.
Every staff member we had contact with was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Southeast room, Fourth Floor. Be sure to see the beautiful spiral stairs at the rear of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasajacar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Greetings Kasajacar11,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We always strive to provide our valued guests with warm and welcoming experiences. I am glad that we met your expectations though I would like to apologize for the room being too warm.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us directly for any of your future reservation needs as we do greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

Best Regards,
Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,182 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Currently a "guest" at this hotel. This is a decent hotel w/all the perks of a free hot breakfast, heated pool, all suite rooms ect.. But, very dissapointed w/the parking and the reaction of the front desk when brought to their attention. Our room is located at front of hotel. Almost half of the front parking was roped off so 3 buses full of kids could park there. When we brought our concerns to the staff about the buses and how they need to be parked in the back so other guest can have the parking area they've been parking in all week, they just kind of shrugged their shoulders & said they can't park in the back because of neighbor complaints about bus noise and emissions and something about fines if they let buses park in the back. This is very dissapointing because the buses are now parked close to my room where I have to deal w/the noise & emissions. Please consider how important parking close to your room is when staying here. Noone likes to park in the far back of a hotel when their room is in the front. Especially when dark and you are carrying luggage, kids ect.. Where's the customer service??

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back because thats where you'll probably be parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dissapointed267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hello Dissapointed267,

First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not such a pleasant one due to the frustration that you had with the lack of parking, bus noise and the negative experience that you had with the the front desk agents when you brought this to their attention.

I do extend my sincere apologies with the lack of parking that you experienced. What the front desk agent told you about the bus parking situation was correct, however, we do have a bus policy that allows a bus to idle for 5 minutes only while parked so as to not upset our other guests. I have noted your comments and these matters will be discussed with the front desk staff so that they will remember to inform the bus drivers of our idling policy. We do value the comments and feedback of all of our guests to ensure we can make The Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park the best place to stay.

We do take pride in our hotel, customer service, and attention to details to ensure our guest have the best experience here, so again your comments will be addressed. We hope that you do give our hotel the opportunity to host you again while visiting the Buena Park/Orange County area.

Warm regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Breakfast is included in the accommodation costs, great selection and a real bonus. Our family room was nice, although the double beds do not really fit a couple comfortably. The hotel grounds are well maintained. Free shuttle service to Disney, also shuttles can be arranged to other attractions. Within walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm and a shopping centre. Staff were very helpful. Good facilities onsite, restaurant / bar, pool, gym, gift shop.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Hello Samantha H,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to inform fellow travelers about your experience.

I am so pleased that you found the service, amenities, and complimentary breakfast to your liking though you did find the double beds a little snug, but what better way to get closer to your love one during your visit to the United States.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit us the states again!


Kindest Regards,

Dennis L. Banks III
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very nice hotel located near Knotts Berry Farm. Restuarants and Freeway nearby. Plenty of parking. The hotel layout is very nice with a well-tended courtyard/pool area in the center of the hotel. We had 2 rooms on the front side of the building, over the store/lobby area. I was afraid it might be loud since we were near the road, but we did not have any noise issues from road. Occasionally you would hear someone going by the room door as they are french doors with glass, but it was not disruptive.
Our rooms were large with couch and table area, tv and mini-bar in this same room. Large bathroom, king bed with tv in separate room. Very clean. Sleep number bed was comfortable, and they had plenty of pillows!
Only ate breakfast one day, but it seemed adequate with cold and hot offerings. THey also had granola bars/water in the lobby for more of a breakfast on the go that I tend to like.
I often travel to LA alone, and I would recommend this hotel to single travellers. THe area and the hotel both felt safe.
I could also see this as a location that I would bring my family to if we were visiting Knotts or Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twowisekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Hello Twowisekids,

Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us at our Buena Park hotel. We appreciate you sharing all of the wonderful details about our property that make us a comfortable and convenient choice for travelers visiting the Anaheim/Buena Park area.

We're glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean accommodations. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Buena Park.

Best Regards,

Dennis L. Banks III
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Less expensive than hotels on Disneyland strip, cleaner and better service. Free shuttle, free breakfast and good service. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't get a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vacationer273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Hello Vacationer273,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We always strive to provide our valued guests with warm and welcoming experiences and I am glad that we met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us directly for any of your future reservation needs as we do greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

Best Regards,
Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.1 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
776 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
813 reviews
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $142 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing