We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stop right next to Knott's Berry Farm”

Claim Jumper Restaurants
Ranked #9 of 267 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Famous for food crafted with the best ingredients and an atmosphere that makes you feel right at home, Claim Jumper offers an experience sure to satisfy everyone. The menu features a medley of homemade dishes including burgers, sandwiches, fresh-baked pot pie, specialty salads, pasta, baby back pork ribs, seafood, Certified Angus Beef® and much more. All dressings, sauces and desserts are made in house daily including our tempting Six-Layer Chocolate Motherlode cake, featured as one of America's "Top 5 Most Decadent Desserts" on the Food Network.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a dinner stop after spending most of the day at Knott's and it would have been great, except we noticed that the hostess seated 3 parties of the same size as us, before we were seated, even though we came in and signed up before them. That's not fun when you have hungry kids. We were seated shortly after I complained to the hostess, but who knows how long we would have waited if I had been more passive, or had my nose in my smartphone.
The food was good - great portions, cooked exactly as expected and they have that really nice salad bar. The dining part was really good and we enjoyed it; the only flaw in our stay was the strange method of seating priority... - maybe the other people seated before us were related to management...?
This is the best dinner place close to Knott's Berry Farm, if you don't want the chicken dinners served at Knott's.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RangerBobN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

When we go to Claim Jumper we usually go for the happy hour. While they do have some interesting drinks, we only go for the food. We love having appetizers for dinner and sharing a variety of dishes with each other. The Spinach Artichoke Dip with tortillas, Fried Zucchini, and The Potato Skins are my favorite. It is an inexpensive and fun casual dinner. Go during the week and it will be easier to get a booth table in the bar area.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hairycalgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Best food eating so far.Very good quality
Friendly staff,nice atmosphere
Very good prices.We had the trio meat and it was more than enough for two,unlimited salad bar and some margaritas

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank polyxeniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived early with kids and place was empty. Told staff we were celebrating my daughters 13 th bday and asked for birthday dessert and song, service sucked, orders came out super slow, waiter acted annoyed and then when dessert came they tell us they were out of what my b day girl ordered and no happy birthday song. Oh well spend $150.00 on dinner and felt we were ripped off due to service and the quality of food...management did take of $15.00 lol
Beer and mixed drink about only good part of meal, won’t ever go to that place again and there are many other restaurants near by

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jimsandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The order taker was great, friendly. Help us on what to order. His recommendation were all very good, very tasty. I like the ambiance as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank uyliapco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claim Jumper Restaurants also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Claim Jumper Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing