We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buena Park
from USD 59.99
More Info
from USD 52.99
More Info
from USD 84.00
More Info
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
394
266
100
50
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
266
100
50
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre show medieval times mashed potatoes audience participation pirate show chicken nuggets souvenir glass free appetizers soup or salad story line serve appetizers entire show whole family dinner adventure front row show starts skewers
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The show was filled with action adventure and loud noises and flashy lights. The food is hotel food. The shrimp skewer was good and the tres leches cake was yummy. We brought our 4-year-old and he had a good time. It was expensive but we were gifted a Groupon. We bought two drinks and was shocked at the $38 total, but you get to keep the souvenir glasses. Overall a fun time watching the adventure, but very pricey for okay food.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank riaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Got our tickets through Groupon at a great deal. But this place is worth it even if you have to pay full price!

Be there early enough (at least an hr before show time) to enjoy their butler served finger snacks.

The fried stuff are obviously my favorites – fried zucchini, fried corn and fried Mac & Cheese. How decadent! Then there’s the mini open face sandwiches and crudites.

We were all sorted into the different color pirate crew team at point of check in and we got the Green Pirate Hosay. Cutest amongst the 6 pirates I must say.

The show then started in the front area where the merchandise and bar was, where they set the stage including a short acrobatic performance followed by the pirates zipping in to 'capture' all of us, who became prisoners led into the ship by our respective pirates.

This show is very interactive and even as dinner progressed, there were a lot of opportunities for audience engagement, singing along, waving our hands in the air, cheering and jeering. In particular the kids had the most fun, with opportunities to get into a boat sailing round the set and even dressed in costumes towards the end.

An excellent option for celebration of special occasions such as birthdays, they even acknowledge it on stage at the start.

The real meal for the night was disappointing though, from soup to main to dessert.

The chicken was too tender, like almost mushy. The dessert was some cake that I couldn’t figure out what and vegetable soup was too diluted. They don’t even have bread rolls and even the lemonade tasted too sweet for my liking! Glad the pre dinner snacks made up for the food experience.

The show and dinner was over by just before 9. Overall, it was still an enjoyable night which I think everyone should experience when in Anaheim!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dyhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

WOW--I can't say enough about this fun evening. Took my family here for a Valentines Day treat. I had been before, and the show has changed.

Food- Chicken, mashed potatoes, veggies, shrimp skewer, salad and soup. All were good. I mean it is baked chicken and veggies. Kids meal was Chicken nuggets, mac and cheese, mashed potatoes and veggies.

Dessert was a Vanilla cake with a little candle...so sweet.

Appetizers before show: Mozzarella sticks, fried corn, jalapeno poppers, carrots with ranch. Pretty good and plenty to go around.

Pre Show- Hilarious and rowdy!! Good surprises, so I won't spoil it.

Main Show- AMAZINGLY funny!!! The kids get to be in the show and the chanting and singing and dancing are great. My Family had the best time EVER!!! The crew for each team makes sure that your area gets lots of laughs.

Just go for a fun night. It is no Cirque and if you are expecting Horses and Knights, well that is next door. But if you want a good laugh in a fun environment, this is a great way to go.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank SChism07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This is a fun night of entertainment and dinner. The pirates are great at interacting with the crowd. It’s worth the visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank E9271GJpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Was a good experience. Went with 3 young kids (2,5,7) on a Friday evening on a break day from Disneyland. We arrived around 6, it was quiet when we got there. Sat in the lounge, they handed out appies, and we bought a couple drinks (a little steep but you get a souvenir glass and cheaper refills). The kids loved the show, it was interactive, they got to go on stage. Dinner was decent, Tony our waiter provided excellent service!! We bought tickets online direct with a monthly discount code. All for the kids!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Micheal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews