We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to catch up with the times.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Needs to catch up with the times.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent value. Rooms were clean and tidy. If I had to complain it would be lack of wireless system and the old blurry tv. They have a wired system but it is under the lamp next to the bed not convenient the wireless is located in the lobby which gives rooms little or no service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skottj925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    190
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
120
151
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights during our trip to Solvang/Santa Barbara. The location was great. Our room (had us booked for 2 queens, but asked for a king-and they moved us) was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was large too, and very clean-VERY important for me. The courtyard does get loud, but all was quite by bedtime. I found the staff to be helpful, and the check in-check out went smoothly. Only problem we had was that on the second day, our room keys didn't work, and we had to go to the desk and have them fixed. Of course, we HAD to go next door and get some pea soup. It was wonderful! We would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to Solvang. The room was very nice as was the property. The only problem that we had was that the shower went from super hot to super cold several times. Nonetheless we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erintheresa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

More than just a two star property. This hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and inexpensive which are the important things that I look for when staying somewhere. No frills or extras beyond that and your basic morning breakfast but again if you're not looking for all that, this place would be a good option. Great value when compared to other properties in Solvang that don't come close and are more expensive. Still sticking with the Danish theme and very close by. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They are very patient in helping you select the right room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Location near major highway, close to gas stations, food, on main road to solvang, casino, winery, and mission. Property is good but could use a little updating. Walls are thin enough to hear your neighbor snore. Shower gets hot/ cold.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shary813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
0.2 km away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#4 of 8 in Buellton
47 reviews
5.0 km away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
890 reviews
4.9 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.3 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pea Soup Andersen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pea Soup Andersen's Inn

Property: Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Address: 51 E Highway 246, Buellton, CA 93427-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price range (per night): $125 - $201
Hotel Class:2 star — Pea Soup Andersen's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn does have a full shuttle service. We do offer wine/beer tours and wedding transportation for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pea Soup Andersen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pea Soup Andersen`s Hotel Buellton
Best Western Hotel Buellton
Best Western Buellton
Buellton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing