We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
252
95
16
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
95
16
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the cottages safari tent full hookups bocce ball dog park wine cottages friday night travel trailer super premium outdoor kitchen pull thru swimming pool vintage trailers gas grill beautiful park motor home
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Came in for just an evening. Many activities for a family! From RVs to cottages, there is something for every household. For those who like the family camping experiences, make sure to go! Pool and playground are great for everyone! Restaurant and store fills most needs! For a great family experience, go!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kip724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we provided you with a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It’s great for RV camping if you like RV camping. We went with multiple families. Some brought an RV and 3 of us rented the mini homes. It was fun, had a 4 year old and 14 year old and we all chilled by the fire at one of the cottages most of the weekend. It is basically parking lot camping. Our family prefers real camping with tents at a campground but it was nice for what it was. Pool and Jacuzzi, Friday night smoked Tritip was amazing. We ventured out to visit the mission and mini horse ranch for the kids.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is parking lot camping - very crowded and noisy. People were very rowdy, rude and partied well past midnight. Seriously, in 40 years of camping, this was the worst. The upside, very nice amenities, pools, fitness center, restaurant add grounds. Don't think we'll come back here - we smoky our sleep and private space to hang out!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We do enforce quiet hours on-site and are happy to address noise concerns once they are brought to our attention. Like most campgrounds, we have portions of the year we recommend for visiting if a more secluded/quiet environment is preferred. We also have certain areas of the park that provide more solitude than others. Please let us know if there is anything we may do to facilitate a more memorable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed in a pair of Wine Cottages. Great rooms, though they only sleep 5 full adults, not 6. 2 smaller children could sleep on the futon, but only one teen or above. The yard with fire pit and bbq were great. The shower didn't drain well. The campground was great!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here with a block reserved for a wedding. And what a treat! We were in one of the National Park cabins, which was clean, spacious, and had everything our family of 3 needed. There were a couple of events on the grounds for the wedding group, on the pavilion near the bocce courts. Unfortunately, it rained that weekend and the bocce courts were full of water. But the pavilion area was great for our music and mingling. Our 2 1/2 year old had a blast on the playground the morning we checked out. It's a quick drive to Solvang, which we visited on our way out of town. We just really liked the overall feel of the resort - you could travel with friends and family, but still have your own space. And there are so many options for lodging, whether you want a cottage, tent, RV, or anything in between!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chantel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews