We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sideways Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 106
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 101
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 173
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 147
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
231
89
12
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
89
12
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe cottagessafari tentfull hookupsfriday nightbocce balltravel trailersuper premiumwine cottagesswimming poolpull thruoutdoor kitchendog parkgas grillnew sectionvintage trailersbeautiful park
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Came in for just an evening. Many activities for a family! From RVs to cottages, there is something for every household. For those who like the family camping experiences, make sure to go! Pool and playground are great for everyone! Restaurant and store fills most needs! For a great family experience, go!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kip724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we provided you with a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It’s great for RV camping if you like RV camping. We went with multiple families. Some brought an RV and 3 of us rented the mini homes. It was fun, had a 4 year old and 14 year old and we all chilled by the fire at one of the cottages most of the weekend. It is basically parking lot camping. Our family prefers real camping with tents at a campground but it was nice for what it was. Pool and Jacuzzi, Friday night smoked Tritip was amazing. We ventured out to visit the mission and mini horse ranch for the kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is parking lot camping - very crowded and noisy. People were very rowdy, rude and partied well past midnight. Seriously, in 40 years of camping, this was the worst. The upside, very nice amenities, pools, fitness center, restaurant add grounds. Don't think we'll come back here - we smoky our sleep and private space to hang out!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We do enforce quiet hours on-site and are happy to address noise concerns once they are brought to our attention. Like most campgrounds, we have portions of the year we recommend for visiting if a more secluded/quiet environment is preferred. We also have certain areas of the park that provide more solitude than others. Please let us know if there is anything we may do to facilitate a more memorable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed in a pair of Wine Cottages. Great rooms, though they only sleep 5 full adults, not 6. 2 smaller children could sleep on the futon, but only one teen or above. The yard with fire pit and bbq were great. The shower didn't drain well. The campground was great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here with a block reserved for a wedding. And what a treat! We were in one of the National Park cabins, which was clean, spacious, and had everything our family of 3 needed. There were a couple of events on the grounds for the wedding group, on the pavilion near the bocce courts. Unfortunately, it rained that weekend and the bocce courts were full of water. But the pavilion area was great for our music and mingling. Our 2 1/2 year old had a blast on the playground the morning we checked out. It's a quick drive to Solvang, which we visited on our way out of town. We just really liked the overall feel of the resort - you could travel with friends and family, but still have your own space. And there are so many options for lodging, whether you want a cottage, tent, RV, or anything in between!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chantel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews