We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and easy on the budget”
Review of Hyland Motel

Hyland Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyland Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed here one night and was very pleased with the room, location and check in.
The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and easy on the wallet. I definitely would return.
There are numerous restaurants in the immediately area including a breakfast place right across the street and a donut shop a block away. A short distance further north are more restaurants. For those looking for a change from the usual chains and want a quiet night's rest this place is for you.

Room Tip: I stayed in the middle of the complex. One story building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gadams84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

I needed a quick overnight place to stay before heading into Disneyland. It's in a bit of a strange location but it was very quiet and in a very safe area. Located near a lot of stores and restaurants if you need it. It was very quiet and got a great nights sleep. There are no bells and whistles here. Just clean sheets and place to lay your head. The room had a fridge and microwave but the bathroom was tiny with little room to move around. But we were there a total of about 8 hours so it didn't really matter too much. All in all if I needed to stay here again I would. The heater in our room didn't work but it was late and it wasn't cold in the room despite it being 47 degrees F outside so we just went to sleep and left in the morning. We never reported it so I don't know if anything would have been done but it wasn't worth moving rooms.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jrivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for a night near a place I had a medical aptt with the next morning. Reading reviews I decided to stay here. What a NICE surprise. It's an old one story motel that has been completely renovated. They could have conrected the whole inside parking area but they left room for nice Sago Palms and flowers between the parking area and walkway. The atten to detail inside my room showed. Everything was spotless and coordinating colors and flooring. There was a little coffee maker, small fridge, microwave, hairdryer, etc. Also a nice 42" flat screen TV mounted on the wall at the foot of the bed. Free Wi-Fi too. Remember it's not a luxury property so if you're looking for free breakfast and a business center there is none as there isn't room for it. OH! They moved the wall plugs to just above the nightstands on each side AND there is a USB port in each of them as well as the regular plug!! No more bending over and plugging your own cord with a USB port in it!

Room Tip: I would imagine they're all good it's one story so no one above you or below you. Rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night at the hyland in Brea. Rooms are clean, staff very friendly and helpful. ☆☆☆☆☆ very quiet, nice cold air conditioning, newly painted, close to many local restaurants. Microwave and small fridge in each room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank JOANIEMILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

there is nothing negative I can say about this hotel...the new managers are very nice and caring, the housekeeping staff is great and the place is very clean...beds are a bit hard for me....stayed there for 9 days on our recent vacation...its convenient to many places and about a 15min easy car ride to Disney..parking was good.
free wifi was good...we only spend time there to sleep...5 days Disney, 2 days Universal and Laguna Beach our schedule was busy...lol
nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch right across the street.

Room Tip: no queen beds in the double bed room
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank lovetoeat1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
4.6 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
4 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
0.1 km away
Travelodge Brea
Travelodge Brea
#3 of 5 in Brea
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyland Motel

Address: 727 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5310
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range: $115 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyland Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing