We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach Motel (Actually, spider and cricket)”
Review of Travelodge Brea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Brea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Reviewed 22 September 2017

When we walked into the room and turned on the light, there was a spider on one of the beds. The spider JUMPED off the bed and as I was about to step on it, it moved (kinda leaped) very fast across the floor. I cornered it and was able to kill it with my flip-flop. The bedspreads were dirty. Later, we found a cricket in the toilet, though it was dead. The breakfast was "continental", but VERY limited. We would not stay here again for the price we paid for the room, $127.20/night; two nights. That is why we always carry "raid and "lysol" with us on road trips. You have these problems in all types (price wise) of hotels, you never can tell.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bernardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello,
You checked in for one night and then you extended your stay for another night the next morning. When you were asked about the room you mentioned all was fine and you declined service on the second day of your stay. Upon Check-out when we asked you, as we ask each and every guest - you said you found your stay comfortable. Also, I think because you were charged additional for the extra Adult in your room, you found the rate high. We take personal care and attention and our rooms are regularly fumigated for pest control. It is sad that you never once mentioned these things during your stay. You even extended your stay without a word about any kind of insect. Our bedspreads are washed after each guests stay, breakfast is as per Brand Standards which you enjoyed on both days of your stay.
For Travelodge Brea,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Fun and part of the Staycation tour. Bed is comfortable and parking is secure within the travelodge. No issues with wifi, staff or location. Reasonable, clean and offered a serene adventure close to home.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank India C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel is fine, good location. When we arrived the toilet was filthy from a previous guest, but was cleaned after I went to the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelmV9272FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank marthasW9002VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Manager very friendly and helpful. The property is quiet and good location in North Orange County. Will stay next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank S5934LUwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
4.6 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
3.9 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
5.9 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brea

Address: 805 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5314 (Formerly Twin Palms Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range: AU$110 - AU$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brea 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-American hotel in Brea, CA. Great ambiance and friendly service makes this hotel your home away from home. Newly remodeled rooms - 32" LCD TVs, Free Wired & Wireless Internet, Microwave, Refrigerators, Hairdryers, Coffee Makers, Granite Top Furniture, Granite Sink Top and Bathrooms, Cable TV (HBO/ESPN/News) - in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing