We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to travel”
Review of Natte Valleij Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Natte Valleij Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Klapmuts B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It is a peaceful farming experience. Very quiet beautiful nature setting with free running chickens . The main purpose of our stay was not to drive home whiles attending a marriage on the same venue. I will definitely share my experience with others. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank florist480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Overall it was a great great experience. Lovely location, good sleeping arrangements, nice people, and the weather played along too. The garden is truly magnificent and the perfect setting for a wedding. If I had to be really picky and try to find fault, I guess one or two utensils in the cottages (such as coffee mc) could be improved. For the rest, really wonderful thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meltv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

On the plus side the gardens are stunning and I can see why weddings are held here. Unfortunately we were taken aback by how dated the room was. If you are prepared for a very rustic and old experience then I guess it would be fine. The positives are the little touches, which we appreciated - bath oil for the slipper bath, earl grey tea and peculated coffee on offer. Bed linen and towels clean and soft. But.... This is not a hotel, more like a guest room. It took ages to find the owner to let us into the room, and it took ages to find the owner to check out, even though we tried to check out at their stated times between 9 and 10 am. In the end we had to just leave as we had a plane to catch and couldn't find her. The pool itself is clean but the surrounding area had broken furniture, was covered in weeds, leaves and generally unloved. A pity, because with a little more love it would be a great place to relax in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paddyzim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The landlady is very friendly. The cottage is on old premises but well kept. It is a little far from Stellenbosch or Paarl. The road to the cottage is not well maintained. The location of the cottage is nice and quite.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 356Hanneke_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

A warm welcome from our hosts when we arrived set the tone for a very relaxed couple of days at this lovely spot. Rooms comfortable and, like the house, decorated with flair. The nearby wine farms is really worth a visit and there are many interesting things to do in the area apart of hiking / cycling the beautiful trails on the surrounding mountains and hills.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rianar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Natte Valleij Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natte Valleij Farm

Address: Route 44, Klapmuts 7625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Klapmuts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Klapmuts
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natte Valleij Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic farm of Natte Valleij set on the lower slopes of the Simonsberg mountains, is within easy reach of Paarl, Stellenbosch, Franchhoek and Cape Town (35 mins). Natte Valleij oozes a sense of history with its homestead, old wine cellars, brandy stills, magnificent mature gardens with ancient trees, pergolas and ponds that all are surrounded by whitewashed walls. Come and enjoy classic wines, friendly and efficient hospitality in our self-catering accommodation for your romantic country wedding. We welcome the opportunity to share with you the ambiance of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Natte Valleij Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing