We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FloriDeLi...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I'm almost hesitant to write this review bc I want to keep this one a secret :). Ritama and her husband were such lovely hosts that I have to give them the credit that they deserve!

We stayed at Villa Escencia for a week this month and it was absolutely perfect. We booked one of the ocean view condos and woke to the sites and sounds of Long Bay Beach every day. The property was immaculate and well taken care of and the beach is gorgeous. We enjoyed the salt water pool and hot tub, lounging under a cabana on beach chairs during the late afternoons, and star gazing at night. We saw three shooting stars!

Long Bay beach is on the Carribean side of the island, away from the resorts, which I absolutely loved. We rented a car and it took 5 minutes to get across the island to the resorts and restaurants. The villa is private and secluded, beautifully maintained, and Ritama and her husband were lovely and discreet hosts. I had the chance to see a friend's room at 7 Stars Resort (one of the best on the island) and I highly preferred our private, quiet villa on Long Bay Beach!

Liked best: I loved the secluded location and beautiful beach. I felt like we were on our own private island!
Liked least: The road leading to the villa was a bit bumpy/unpaved, but it was really not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksymkiw...
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Lovely Property and Equally Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The beautiful property was just what we hoped for and more. Our favorite spot was our private tiki hut, complete with comfortable wicker furniture and dining table. We had our breakfast out there every morning -- just steps away from the beach and always greeted with a gentle breeze. One of the family pets became a close companion of our teenage son. It was the happiest that we've seen him in months. We used the villa as our base camp, exploring the island for a few hours every day and always returning to the comfort of our villa to read, tell stories about the day and enjoy a moonlit stroll along the beach. The island is blessed with crystal clear blue water -- perfect for families who like to snorkel. We were lucky enough to see starfish, sand dollars, squid, sea urchins, and the most lovely, colorful fish and coral that we've ever seen. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful -- checking in just when we needed them and allowing us special time with our family. We are so grateful for the lovely pool and hot tub for evening swims under the stars. Our teenagers were never bored -- always ready for a walk on a beach, a paddle board ride or a kayak adventure. While we were there, three other families were staying on the property and we still felt we had the place to ourselves. We can't wait to come back and explore some of the other gifts the island has to offer. Thank you, Ritama and Kadir. Give Goji a hug for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was off the beaten path, but was centrally located.
Liked least: Not a thing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kengold
Steamboat Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect kiteboarding vacation rental and secluded getaway”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from staying at Villa Esencia for a week where we went to learn to kiteboard. Located on pristine Long Bay on Provenenciales, Turks and Caicos, I can't imagine a better experience. Villa Esencia only has 6 total units and it is run and managed by a wonderful married couple, Ritama and Kabir and you couldn't ask for better hosts. They are friendly, accommodating and great kiters as well. We stayed in Wyakha 3 Garden View which is the lower, one bedroom/one bath unit in the four unit building. It was clean and bright and had everything we needed included air conditioning. The beach and water in Long Bay is the best in the World for kite boarding or for just a quiet, private getaway. As far as kiting, the property is set up ideally for rigging your kites with a compressor on the beach to make it easy and a perfect, shallow launch. Long Bay has miles of waist deep water and consistent trade winds to make learning to kite there ideal, but experienced and expert kiters can have a great time too. Not too crowded and amazingly beautiful everywhere you look. There are other bigger units available at Villa Esencia and upper units with beautiful views although our lower unit was great. There's also a great private pool and a hot tub which we made good use of after long days of learning to kiteboard. We plan to go back to Villa Esencia many times to visit Ritama and Kabir and God Willing enjoy many more great experiences there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beach and environment, the kiting, Ritama and Kabir, the hot tub, the compressor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tily_10
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing water, color, sun, and accomodations”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved Villa Esencia on Long Bay Beach. Our teens used the villa's paddle boards and kayaks which are on the property for our use. Beautiful cabana on the beach w/a sectional for naps and reading with a view. We never ate inside and slept with doors and windows open for that amazing breeze. Doesn't get any better than waking up and having coffee on the beach with that view. Also, the villa comes with a jeep. Just 8 minutes to Grace Bay with the shops and grocery store. Ritama is a wonderful host and Villa Esencia is a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Stay had to end
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L
Lake Placid, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest kiting set up and stay in the world”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

From the welcome, to the majestic tour from our suite to the beach through a mangrove forest, to perfect kiting for all abilities, to comfortable sleeping quarters, to complete kitchen setup, to clean your sandy feet wash stations, to paddleboards for non windy days, to shaded huts with sweet views of the turquoise water, to an amazing assortment of boards for use on light windy days, to gracious hosts who asked about how they could be helpful but were never imposing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private cabanas
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing