We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ankara Kebabs and Turkish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Mount Lawley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We have been a regular visitor to this s cafe over the years, but our experience last night has put a stop to that. My better half and I bet the had the same meal - plates of lamb, chips and salad. A huge plate of food arrived in front of each of us. The lamb was cold, tough and full of sinew. The chips was cold and soggy. The meat and chips was covered with the garlic and tahini sauce. The salad consisted of a plate of lettuce and tomato. It was a never again experience!!!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016

I use to live close by so I came in for a kebab many a time, I have eaten everything on their menu and its always good.
Also its a great place to get a bite to eat if you wander out from the pub down the road with the midnight munchies.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megaman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

This is a small drop in now frills cafe. Probably better as a take away but they do have tables where you can sit and eat. Food is the typical downer kebab, gozleme, shazlik type food. It would be one of the best kebabs I've ever had.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I have never eaten a meal here, but I have been here countless times for bread and or dips. The prices of the foods sold here are reasonable and there is nothing to beat hot bread that is just out of the oven, wrapped in white butchers' paper.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Its great to have a kebab for no reason at all.
Great local Kebab shop , owners have been there for years , vegetarian option available

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rudeboyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ankara Kebabs and Turkish Bakery also viewed

Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Ankara Kebabs and Turkish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing