We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
marianapo...
Zürich, Switzerland
1 review
“The perfect get away”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed two nights at Francesca and Frederico's beautiful countryside B&B, and hope to be coming again. Francesca and Frederico's hospitality and care made our experience great. The breakfast was perfect, the facilities are spotless and the region around is a hidden gem which is very much worth exploring. The Slovenian 'cottage' provided all that we needed after a tiring roadtrip through the Balkans and was the perfect location from which to visit the countryside in Slovenia, and Trieste and Duino, which are just 30 min away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in stunningly beautiful house and peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One night here felt like a holiday: we were welcomed very warm by the kind host Francesca. The house is beautifully restored with many pretty details, authentic atmosphere, the bedrooms and living room ar so cosy and comfortable, furnished with such good taste. Waking up in this quiet village, the garden and fields with trees and flowers. The breakfast was so complete including fruit from the garden, juice, yoghurt, bread, jam, cheese, ham, cake and cookies, coffee, tea and milk. We loved our stay and the positive energy of this bed and breakfast stayed with me for days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Gezinnen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikiCusco
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best B&B all arround the world.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed (unfortunately only) three nights at this gem. We travelled around the world and stayed in lots and lots of B&B, but we can say with no doubt that Sela na Krasu 32 is one of the best. The owners Francesca and Federico are so friendly and warm hearted and they do everything to make your stay unforgettable. Especially the breakfast is far above what you can expect. Francesca prepares it with so much love and everything is fresh and very tasty, including her homemade pastry and always more than you can eat.

The beautiful old house is newly renovated and it is very charming and absolutely spotless. The bed is so comfortable and we slept very well...because if you close the blinds, it is completely dark and the area is very quiet. It is located in a small village in the middle of a beautiful landscape and perfect for nature lovers, bikers and hikers, but still close to lots of the highlights in Slovenia and nearby Italy (You can even reach Venice within 1.5 hours).

We had such a great time and we were very sad when we had to leave. We can absolutely recommend this B&B and are definitely going back there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faiti17
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing