We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the outdoor seating”
Review of Artisan Bakery

Artisan Bakery
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We love the outdoor seating by this little bakery by the high street. It's such a shame the weather is getting colder

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bookercharlie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had a lovely hot drink and pastry from here. Just what we needed. Possibly a touch pricey for what you get but inline with prices in the local area

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Reginald43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The doughnuts were nice but not convinced they're made on site. The flapjacks were rock hard. Wish I could have more positive things to say but I think next time I'll go to the Tescos across the road.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank josiet3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We were in Wheathampstead walking the 'heritage trail' and stopped off to buy sandwiches to take away for lunch. The service was a bit slow but the sandwiches were worth the wait - egg mayo in really lovely, freshly-baked bread.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jacqueline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great little bakery serving top quality coffee, tasty array of fresh sandwiches, rolls and baguettes, hot pastries and tempting treats. Go for the homemade coleslaw it is delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank BridgetsEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisan Bakery also viewed

Wheathampstead, St Albans
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Artisan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing