We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation in outstanding location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clip Clops

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Findon, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GillianB2...
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in outstanding location”
Reviewed 14 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very relaxing few days at Clip Clops in beautiful surroundings. The property is very comfortable and well equipped and Karen and Paul are excellent hosts - on hand if needed, but not obtrusive. The surrounding area is wonderful for walking (being high on the South Downs) and the pretty village of Findon is one of the friendliest places we have ever visited! As well as all the other advantages, Clip Clops is dog-friendly which is what attracted us in the first place. Added to that Karen and Paul have horses which we were delighted to hear came from the New Forest where we live. We will certainly return - this has been a lucky discovery for us!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2019
Thank you for your review of ClipClops- so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction- I think your dog certainly enjoyed herself as well! Do hope to see you all again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseF18...
1 review
“Excellet location and pet-friendly apartment.”
Reviewed 23 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

10 minutes drive to Worthing, easy access to the South Downs and other local attractions. Was made to feel very welcome and so was the puppy. You do need a car, but there is parking and easy access to main routes. Will definitely stay again. I felt very safe as a solo traveller.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2019
Thanks Louise for your review- glad you enjoyed your time here- it was good to meet you and the lovely Enya! Hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sussex visit to relatives”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What a fabulous place tucked away but with glorious views in Findon village. We were delayed by 6 hours due to a car breakdown however Karen was there at 8.30pm with a smile and a lot of sympathy. She had also provided us with some milk and a loaf and a gorgeous chocolate cake. They have stables at the bottom of the garden with some delightful horses. We were made to feel very welcome. We can only say fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location. We will be back for our next visit south.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Good to meet you both - and glad you managed to catch up with your friends and family- hope the car is back in action- maybe see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thankyou for your good review - glad you enjoyed - we certainly did especially meeting the boys! Also you get our vote for leaving the apartment spotless - hope to see you all again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancy2727...
Jabeek, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Loved everything! ”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clipclops is a very comfortable house and Karen and Paul are wonderful hosts.
In the lovely gardenroom you can relax when the outside is a bit too chilly.
The kitchen is very complete to cook a meal but there are also many good pubs in Findon. (The Village house!) A very nice walking area for the dogs is the Cissbury ring and also the beaches nearby are wonderful (Littlehampton, Elmer, Climping)
We love to come back when we will visit this area again. Thanks Karen and Paul

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Glad you had a good time here and that enjoyed the area - hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.