We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at a friendly hotel”
Review of Lagonita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagonita Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good stay at a friendly hotel”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Had a great spot overlooking the lake, had good amenities and was spacious enough for the family without much hassle. They have a good community area but the "wine and cheese" time seemed more a trap for the sales force (didn't pay attention exactly what they were selling, the wine wasn't worht it)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    19
    5
    12
See reviews for
72
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The place was a little hard to find in the dark even with our navi system in part because of the snow and ice on the roads. Once we found it, we were very pleasantly surprised.

Our room had an amazing view of the lake. It was spacious for our 4 person family. The bedroom was a little small but the living area and kitchen made up for it. The bed was too soft for our taste. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was adequately stocked.

The facility had an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi which our kids used every day. The workout room on site was substandard but there. The staff was extremely helpful and worked hard to fix problems as they arose.

The biggest complaint I can come up with is the parking. There just aren't enough spots for all of the cars when the facility is near or at capacity and for a $200/night place to not have adequate parking is just unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We usually go twice a year...once in the winter for skiing/snowboarding on the nearby slopes and once in the summer to take the pontoon boat out for a cruise around the lake; they have a marina with jet ski, fishing boats and the pontoon boats! ...there is an inside heated pool/spa and an outside spa; the units range from 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with full kitchens and outside BBQ area too. If you have kids they have a playground right next to the lake...I can't imagine another place having more to choose from! Oh yeah...they also have a wine hour in their upstairs game room although I don't recall which nights they do that...in the game room you can play pool, ping pong or watch TV...you gotta check it out to believe it! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Love coming to the Lagonita Lodge, the staff is excellent, Mrs Susan Troublefield (Manager/The one that makes everything happen & work) makes sure you are welcomed, informed, as well as the staff. Great location, great place for kids, great place for fishing, great place to get away from it all!

Room Tip: I have never been un happy with a room at the Lagonita Lodge, and they will move you to a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san Diego
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have stayed twice at Lagonita Lodge...loved it both times! Is VERY clean and everyone is helpful and friendly.
We like to stay on the side with the view of the lake...absolutely beautiful!
It is quick and easy to drive into town for eating or for shopping!
We intend stay here many times when we visit Big Bear!

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
1.3 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
633 reviews
2.2 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
1.6 km away
Marina Resort
Marina Resort
#7 of 19 in Big Bear Region
384 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagonita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagonita Lodge

Property: Lagonita Lodge
Address: 183 Lagonita Lane, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price range (per night): $159 - $330
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagonita Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lagonita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagonita Hotel Big Bear Lake
Lagonita Lodge Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing