We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Fireplace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Fireplace
Living room
Kitchen
Breakfast Table Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Downstrairs Bath
Second Bedroom
Living Room
Washer and Dryer
Upstairs Bath with Full Tub
Tree Tops
Deck
400 sqft  View deck
Front of the Cabin
Enjoy The fresh air and the View
Rear yard open to the forest and National Forest trails
Trail View from the Deck
National Forest
Plenty of room for Sledding
Front of the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sahak S
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very clean and cozy cabin, located a few minutes from the ski resort. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & and the cabin itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for your stay at our cozy cabin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333travel...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Business for the Owners -"we forgot to set the holiday rates - So Sorry"....”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We did not get a chance to stay at this cabin although we wanted to. We recieved a quote from an associated website (VRBO Home away from home) listing this cabin that was way cheaper than Flipkey. Received a confirmation email from the owner himslelf and showing the lower rate (inline in the email) and that it was available for our dates. he sent us a link to Flipkey to book the cabin. **unfortunately and to our surprise, Flipkeys rates were higher. When i replied to the original email from the Owner regarding working with us on the different rate hike on Flipkey; his reply was ** "we forgot to set the holiday rates - So Sorry"** .... nuff said - right??? i guess given the discrepancy and the email confirming the lower price quote, the owner was not willing to work with us and was in it for pure investment return and not customer service. I guess i can see it from a business point of view, but if it were me - i would have done the more honorable thing given the circumstances. - would i recommend this cabin?? no, only because of the personal experience and interactions with the owner... and we haven't had the opportunity to see for ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Unfortunately you feel upset in the disparity in the pricing, however, I didn't have the pricing set in advance (the dates that you were requesting in the future) and I could not accept what the system was showing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S
1 review
“great and comfortable time”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you for letting us in your wonderful house.We had a great and comfortable time,we loved every minute of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: forest
Liked least: nails sticking out of the stairs outside,we found it to be dangerous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shobeiri
1 review
“Perfect Family Retreat!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect Big Bear retreat. Comfortable, cozy cabin, with a beautiful view. Great hiking and play area, close enough to town and other activities. We did not want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing