We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Cozy Hollow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Certificate of Excellence
Maui
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I had been looking so forward to staying at this property my family and I have stayed for years. I had gone thru some health issues and wanted to come back to where it felt like home.Unfortunately, without going into detail we had to cancel a week ahead in advance. It was a two stay night and we were charged for one night stay. How rude! Times are hard for everyone I know but look at the money they will lose since we or by word of mouth will NEVER recommend this place AGAIN. I live out of state so it's a little hard to get there, so if that's how you run your business GOOD LUCK cuz Karma gets you every time! 30 day cancellation ?? How does one know there's going to be a death in the family? REALLY???

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank mauigirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL14, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
I am disappointed also with this review. We have built our guest relations based on truth and integrity. We have a 15day cancellation policy and the reservation was canceled 2 days prior to arrival with no explanation. Had we know there was a death in the family we would have refunded the entire deposit. We did issue a rain check for a future stay. We do value our guest reviews this on just needed to be corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    41
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
67
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The cabins are Cozy, We came up so my LIL girl can see snow for her first time, it dumped 8 " that night so the play area for kids there was great for her to make a snowman and play. Cabins were clean, and fireplace worked great, great location to the downtown area , walking distance if you are into that also a minute by car.. many places to eat, one of the snow play areas is about a block away. great tubing for the kids.. Our place had a small front porch which we used everyday . I would recomend Cozy Hollow for a place in Big Bear lake..

Room Tip: room 8 faced away from the road so was very Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We came up here for my husbands birthday and we had a very nice time. Our cabin was very nice and cozy. And all lodging around here seems to be right off of the main street, so for some people it can be noisy. But were from LA so the little noise that there was didnt bother us. Our room had the jacuzzi tub right as soon as you walked in right by our bed, which we liked. There heater works great cause it does get a bit cold. Nice comfortable beds and beyond great water pressure in the shower. Overall this place has great cabins and great service. Very friendly and family oriented as well.

Room Tip: If you wanna be able to sit right in front of your cabin and have a street view, go for cabin 10. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Cozy Hollow is a cute little place with attentive, friendly owners. Our cabin was a bit small for two adults and two children, but it was fine for a two night stay. The fireplace was wonderful and the heater worked well so we were never cold. We thought the price was reasonable for a non-holiday weekend. My only real complaint is that Cozy Hollow is located just off the main road in Big Bear. (Many of the cabin rentals are on this same road.) The road noise was very loud and went on most of the night. We liked Cozy Hollow but in the future, I think we'll try to find a place further from the noisy road.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveformargaritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

While the little cabins are cute and pretty comfortable, the location right on the main road and the bedroom closest to the road into town meant I heard cars go by all the time. We had to buy three nights to get a reservation over a three day holiday which cost over $500, yet many of the cabins were empty so that didn't make sense to me. The jacuzzi was closed and you had to buy firewood. Next time I'll look for somewhere quieter.

Room Tip: Perhaps some of the cabins in the second row facing the creek would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL14, Owner at Cozy Hollow Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
We appreciate your review and we strive to make our guests comfortable. Most of the commerical lodging in Big Bear Lake is along the main road. There are a few hotels off the main road but then you have the noise of other guest surrounding your room walls while we are cabins nestled in the pines except for the Lodge that houses 3 units. We have a minimum 3 night stay on all major holidays and 2 night stays on weekends from December through March. These stay restrictions are set on all our reservation sites. Since we don't no what holiday you are referring to we are generally sold out for all major holidays. Our out door jacuzzi is closed during the winter from November to May stated on the website. Unfortunately it was not constructed for freezing tempatures. We do have units with in room jaccuzzi tubs. We due provide firewood in our office for a nominal fee, the least expensive than other sources.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
0.2 km away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
420 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
646 reviews
1.3 km away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 km away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
189 reviews
0.8 km away
Marina Resort
Marina Resort
#7 of 19 in Big Bear Region
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Hollow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Hollow Lodge

Property: Cozy Hollow Lodge
Address: 40409 Big Bear Boulevard, PO Box 3541, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Price range (per night): $107 - $276
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Hollow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled under the majestic pine trees located in scenic Big Bear Lake, California, we offer warm, cozy Big Bear Cabins. We are centrally located in Big Bear Lake just around the corner from the Village, and just down the hill from Alpine Water Slide. We are walking distance to the lake, Big Bear Village and just a few minutes from the ski resorts and many hiking/biking trails. Come stay in one of our Rustic Cabins and enjoy the wonders of Big Bear Valley, an all season resort. Whether you want to hike, bike, fish, boat, ski, snowboard, or just relax... let us help you plan your mountain getaway. Winter at Big Bear Lake is Here. Come enjoy one of our rustic Big Bear Cabins from studios to family cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cozy Hollow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Hollow Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing