We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter at 'The Holiday Cabin'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter at 'The Holiday Cabin'
Front Porch Cozy Gas Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Winter at 'The Holiday Cabin'
Front Porch
Cozy Gas Fireplace
Ext. Porch Lighting
Open Living Floor Plan
Kitchen
Game Table
Kitchen table
Masterbed
Master Bedroom2
Master Bedroom 3
Master Room Whirlpool
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroon 2 Round Sofa
Bedroom 2 Bunkbeds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 lamp
Bedroom 2 Wall Sconce
Kitchen Tins
Bedroom 3 Wall Sconce
Laundry Room
Bedroom 2
Wall art
Mantel
Ext. Rear 2
Kitchen Shelves
Big Bear Village Sign
Books
DVD Cabinet
Ext. Rear
Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

2nd year our family has visited the holiday cabin...we love it! Really clean and spacious. We had a few kids with us and they loved it as well. Definitely booking it again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ye X
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing house for vacation, clean tidy, beautiful, highly recommended. owner have a very good test of decoration. I believe every body will love it. very quit area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cozy and clean cabin! ”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just came back from our 3 night 4 day stay this week. The cabin was perfect for all of us and fully stocked with everything we would need in the kitchen! Kids created memories in the snow and we bonded as a family! The snow was an awesome plus, which I am told was much more than normal. Will definitely be booking again for this summer. The owner updated us on the drive conditions and weather every few hours on our day up. Truly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and cute cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarym...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cabin is very clean; it has every you need and it is all in excellent condition, and it is decorated adorably.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this lovely cabin. It is very comfortable, with everything you need. This place was obviously decorated with care; it is warm and cozy. Everything is very clean and in excellent working order. These owners are very nice, and send you great packet that has everything you will need, and more. We have rented in Big Bear often, but always through agencies. Renting from Joseph and Carol was much easier and less time consuming to arrange. The property was much cleaner than the agency rentals, and we didn't have to call anyone for any leaking sinks, cable not working, etc . (time consuming and something you don't want to be doing while on vacation). The pictures are a true representation of this property. I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of cleanliness.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin rental in Big Bear!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Holiday Cabin in June. Our vacation to Big Bear unfortunately was soon after the Lake Fire started and the owner, Joseph, immediately let us know about the fire and kept us up to date in the days prior to our visit. Fortunately the fire did not impact our stay and my family had a fantastic time. The cabin was beautiful, well kept, and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing