We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brunch!! Munch!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CIRCA 55 Restaurant

CIRCA 55 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
CIRCA 55 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 317 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Santa Monica
Description: Enjoy the perfect blend of style and taste – with a California twist – at Circa 55. Experience this retro-chic, 1955-inspired restaurant and indulge in a modern interpretation of classic California Cuisine amid resort-style atmosphere, overlooking the palm trees of the Aqua Star Pool.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Brunch!! Munch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Loved the food! From the salads to the salmon. The resturant is tastefully furnished and prices are reasonable. Giant salads are $15.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    54
    30
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

A little spendy for breakfast buffet, but price was expected due to location.

Food was good.

Service was exceptional. My wife has a soy allergy, they were not only understanding, but made her a custom breakfast at no additional charge.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetfixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
179 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“only ate here at breakfast but it was nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

nice american buffet breakfast and continental buffet.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JONMCINERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Was staying at the Beverly Hilton and had a dinner certificate, so decided to give Circa 55 a try. The certificate was for a prix fixe meal, so based on past experiences with prix fixe meal deals, I was not expecting much. Happily, I was pleasantly surprised. Greeting and seating was fast and efficient. The certificate was for two people but they were able to accommodate a solo diner without any drama or issues. The four-course meal nicely prepared, including the NY steak. Grilled to medium rare perfectly. Other courses were very good and properly prepared. Service was exceptional. It was a very nice meal, served in a comfortable environment. Good food, excellent service. Worth a trip back sometime soon for me!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiefDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

While we were on holiday in Santa Monica, we went for a meal here after I'd bought a voucher from Travelzoo in the UK before we left. I was a bit disturbed as I'd read some reviews from other people with Travelzoo vouchers, that were not all that great.

I shouldnt have worried. We had a lovely meal and a glass of wine and the staff were very attentive, friendly and put us at ease, right away. We certainly did not feel out of place. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank delilahPeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CIRCA 55 Restaurant also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to CIRCA 55 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing