We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand lady needs some California cosmetic surgery”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

It is always dissappointing when you stay at one of the famous hotels of the world and see a tired reminder of the hotel that was once an icon, but typically has been neglected in maintenanace and upgrades. Staff very friendly and the Trader Vics Lounge food was absolutely amazing. Comfy bed was very easy to sleep in was one positive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereswally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,931 - 2,935 of 3,827 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

What can I say? It's THE Beverly Hilton. It's old but updated. Classic style and the Golden Globes are held there. Lots of photos of stars who've stayed there hanging everywhere.
This is my second stay and the room both times was nicely updated but obviously old. There were only usable electrical outlets in the lamps. The only other outlet in the room (not including the bathroom outlet) was partially covered by the bed's headboard which was bolted to the wall. This made the wall outlet useless.
The bed was amazing! It was like sleeping on a cloud. I slept very soundly all four nights of my stay.
The staff was very polite and provided excellent service. They even provided a car service to a local restaurant even though we were prepared to go by taxi.
The Beverly Hilton is classic, old hollywood style glamour. If you're looking for an ultra modern hotel, this is not it. I recommend everyone visiting Beverly Hills stay here at least once just to experience it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierDaddy46131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights and can not say enough good things about the staff. They treated my wife and I excellent the hotel was great with retro feel. If you are there on the right night the "dive-in" movie is fun for a different dinner experience. Yes, there are nicer hotels in Beverly Hills but, nothing beats the history and service of this historic hotel. A must stay if in Beverly Hills, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHSBMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I took my girlfriend here for a romantic getaway and was very impressed. The rooms were amazing nice, soft beds, flat screen in the bathroom, marble floors etc. I would definitely stay here again, very great service from the staff. We ordered room service and the service was great. Valet parking attendants were also top noch, when we gave them our ticket we waited less than 3 mins for our car and they had washed it, stocked it with bottled water and gave us the morning newspaper! Classy place! Top noch!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Wanderlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We had spent nearly 2 weeks staying in mostly indifferent, and occassionally awful hotels leading up to our visit to LA. We arrived at the Beverly hilton and from the outside the hotel looks very tired. My heart sank. Once inside though, the experience was what I have come to expect from Hilton. We got a room upgrade to an amazing room, the staff were highly professional and pleasant, and the food down by the pool was excellent. Only small look-outs are: the location isn't the best in the area and the hotel is a little pricy (which you would expect for this brand in this zip code!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
967 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,221 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $374 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing