We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value eatery”

The Nosh of Beverly Hills
Ranked #43 of 364 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Attempting to find somewhere affordable to eat in Beverly Hills is a bit of a challenge. This restaurant was recommended to us and we used it twice during our short stay. It's a buzzy, busy place and one can understand why. The prices are fair and the servings very generous. The staff are friendly and helpful. What more could you want? It's not posh nosh but it's great nosh!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peaseblossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

All the food is good, and the portions are very generous. The location is great. The Matsoh Ball Soup is wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Been here for breakfast. It’s always good have had bacon and eggs and omelettes. No complaints. My husband loves the pancakes. The bagels are also very good. Clean comfortable place to have breakfast. Great location

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank irene2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This is a typical busy American diner with a comprehensive menu, which for Beverley Hills is very reasonably priced. It’s a particularly good place for breakfast, especially if staying in one of the large hotels in the area such as The Beverley Hilton as we were as it is only about 10 minutes’ walk away. We found it more atmospheric and slightly cheaper than the other diner option (Roni’s diner) for breakfast that is within a similar walking distance from the hotel.

The staff were friendly, and at $8.49 the typical breakfast of 2 eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast or bagel was very reasonably priced – and the waiter was always on hand to top up the coffee! The fresh fruit option was $5.99.

All in all a good American diner and a very good place for breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank malabarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We are from the UK and went there for breakfast on our first morning and had a wonderful experience. Needless to say this will become our local whilst staying in Beverly Hills.

The price is good and we had good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nosh of Beverly Hills also viewed

 

Been to The Nosh of Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing