We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
749
521
177
78
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
521
177
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bart station peace sign downtown berkeley street noise homeless people boutique hotel counter space two blocks key card san francisco chez panisse comfortable room definitely stay here again location was perfect rooms are small valet parking fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are looking for more than just a generic room then this is the place. Right downtown Berkeley and close to unique restaurants and local shops. A bit noisy from the street and once you get use all the people sleeping on the streets, you will have a great time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 35timothyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed there for only one night. The lobby is quite stylish and pleasant. It is on a busy street, close to the University of California at Berkeley. My room with king bed was comfortable. It was on the smallish side, view of back of some buildings. I was the breakfast to be very expensive. There are several eateries and restaurants within walking distance which is a great option.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with street view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nchantedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the lovely Shattuck Plaza Hotel while we were visiting UC Berkeley. Most convenient location for getting to campus as well as around the corner to the BART for easy access to San Francisco. Lovely rooms and happy hour at the bar. But the MOST amazing thing was the housekeeping staff who went far above and beyond to find and then safely return my son’s wallet, which he left in a drawer in our room. Not only did the staff find the wallet but they called us 3 times to let us know the status of their search, who had found it, and who was keeping if until we could tell them where to send it to us. Bravo to the housekeeping staff. We have never felt so well attended to and felt like the staff cared so much for the guests. Can’t thank you enough and hope we can come back soon! What a unique experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 281ellenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Consistently wonderful. Always happy to check in here because I know a clean and comfortable room awaits! Great location and friendly staff. Nice restaurant in the lobby, too. And a block from the BART station so can go directly there from the airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 7Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great Staff very personable, helpful and professional. Nice Room comfortable room.. Close to downtown and next to lots of great food, entertainment and shops. A Few blocks from UC Berkeley. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vlg0mez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews