We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That was a lot of fun!”
Review of Jupiter

Jupiter
Ranked #16 of 793 Restaurants in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Brew Pub with oven fired pizza and a variety of other food
Reviewed 4 October 2018

7 family members had a bit of a reunion in Berkeley. Our vegan son suggested Jupiter, as among its many virtues is there are a few vegan options (don't worry, fellow carnivores, there's plenty of the good stuff too...).

The place is BIG - 2 floors and a lot of outdoors space on a couple of levels. Trees break up the space nicely, and there are umbrellas for the tables. We sat outside on a very nice afternoon. The 7 of us had beers all around (a very nice selection of Jupiter beers - 2 IPAs! - and outside beers, all draft. Between us, we had 3 pizzas, 4 salads, and a couple of appetizers. The pizzas were creative and excellent, and the Caesar salad was very good (sorry, lost points for not having any anchovies...). Service was great - cheerful, very prompt and helpful with both pizza and beer suggestions for us newbies. The staff works like a well-drilled team - one took orders, another delivered them. Why don't all restaurants do that?

Prices are okay, not excessive but not bargains either. But they reflect the high quality of the overall experience.

2 enthusiastic thumbs up!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

My daughter and I have been here quite a few times. Have sat inside and on the patio. The menu is mostly pizza, salads and hearty appetizers. They serve lots of craft beers & have a decent wine list. We always enjoy our favorite dish - the Salmon Salad. We usually split a small one with either the artichoke dip apetizer (comes with 2 types of bread) or the garlic/cheese bread appetizer. This baked garic is heavenly!! The Salmon salad is lovely...the dressing is light and delish! We usually come here after hiking! So dress is totally casual to say the least. The patio is sunny/shady with a fountain, beautiful brick walls with lots of pretty plants and a big redwood in the back corner. Service is always good (did experience slow once), staff is attentive and nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramona X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

A really happening place. Excellent service and pizza and of course crowd. Good beer and cocktails too.We all enjoyed. Came here twice.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Pizza was a wet mess. It was more of a stew than a pizza. Tasted okay. Chicken wings were slightly south of mediocre. Tasted like something you'd buy Frozen and microwave. But the icing on the 2-point cake was when they charged for the second Diet Coke. $6 for two 8 oz Diet Cokes. And they weren't really good Diet Cokes. They were watery and lacked fizz.

All in all Jupiter was a bit of a disappointment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Late night meal with a couple of work colleagues. Really nice craft beer (amber for me) and wood fired pizza. Nice outdoor setting and solid service. Live music complemented the nice meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulaP6136LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jupiter also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing