We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
USD 119
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
ZenHotels.com
USD 110
View deal
PricelineUSD 119
Booking.com
Hotels.comUSD 119
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
152
33
18
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
33
18
15
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

It’s a 5 star hotel, so we expected a high level of service. We were supposed to stay for several days. We came with a friend who was single. We got a very small room despite we were a couple and they got a very large room. We asked to get another room next day when one if our friends departed (actually his room), we were promised and then the next day, they gave this room to someone else. We asked again. Again we were promised a better room tomorrow and when tomorrow came, we could not change the room, despite the fact that another our friend came and was given another large room. I think it’s unacceptable, they didn’t keep their promises and even didn’t apologize. It’s a 5 star hotel and we expected a 5star service. But we felt neglected. We wanted to stay for more days, but decided to move to another hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zhannonchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schloss1870, Директор по продажам at Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019
Google Translation

Уважаемая Жанна! Благодарим Вас за выбор отеля Шлосс Янтарный и за оставленный отзыв. Позвольте принести Вам свои извинения за невнимательность к Вам персонала, которая повлияла на Ваше общее впечатление об отеле и не полностью оправдала Ваши ожидания от отдыха. Данная ситуация сотрудников рецепции не является нормой в нашей ежедневной работе, и мы уже приняли соответствующие меры по устранению повторения такого рода недоразумений в дальнейшем, проведя дополнительные тренинги с администраторами отеля.В отеле Шлосс имеются номера различных категорий, номера современного и исторического корпусов в одной и той же категории могут отличаться друг от друга, что может влиять на площадь и дизайн номера. Мы надеемся увидеть Вас снова,чтобы оправдать Ваши ожидания и изменить мнение об отеле в лучшую сторону! С уважением,Ваш Шлосс.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Went from Kaliningrad there via taxi to have dinner; its about 45min and 1.200 Rubel each way; timed it to have sunset on the beach; absolutely worth it; good walkway on the beach for long walk; all very well maintained; the restaurant alone however would be very much worth the trip- top food almost one star;
don‘t miss the memorial of the „Palmicken Crime“

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ego1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed one week during the worldcup at the Schloss Hotel in Yantarnyy. We were very pleased with this place. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The Spa is small but nice with sauna, steam and two pools. The Gym is only equipped with three hometrainers. the beach is about 3minutes walk and absolutely beautiful with some small restaurants and bars. The beach chair cost 300 rubles each and a beachtowel is inclueded in that price.

The Hotel is about 45 min from Kaliningrad and also 45min from the airport. The taxi costs about 1000rubles but the prices are usually lower if there is now worldcup. We can highly recommend this hotel !!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mguener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Cozy hotel with clean, good looking rooms.
Do not waste ur time in hotel's restaurant - meals look attractive but r indeed not even close worth money they cost. Breakfasts are poor with the same variants every day.
There is SPA (haven't been there), two tiny swimming pools, bar with live music, hotel is 1 min walk to public sea shore. There is an amber open-cut in ca.40 min walk.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NadyaG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A very beautiful hotel, like a palace.
Highly recommend it to everyone. Nice spacious parking, friendly and professional stuff, very modern appliances, but a bit hard to get to the second-floor room with a baby and a stroller, believe there must be an elevator in the second part of the hotel. We loved the room, high class. There's everything you need there!

As for the beach - really peaceful and huge, for long walks, or sunbathing in summer. One of the best beaches here in the region. A big park good for a walk, however, nothing else in the city... Nowhere to go besides the park and the beach.
We loved the spa with two zones, especially the terrace windowed swimming pool.
Had a supper at the restaurent downstairs. Nice food, but be ready to pay... The breakfast was nice, good choice and you can eat whatever you like. Thus we were impressed by the hotel, and one can spend a really wonderful time there enjoying the nature and the spa.

Room tip: all rooms are nice
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews