We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an AMAZING place to stay with family and...”
other travellers have booked this property
This Vintage California Ranch Home Offers Magnificent Detail Throughout Interior and Exterior Spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This Vintage California Ranch Home Offers Magnificent Detail Throughout Interior and Exterior Spaces
Look into the Canopy Of The Massive Oak or Relax Under the Stars In The Meadow Room with Fire Pit. Leather Sofa Pulls Out Into An Extra Bed With A 5-Star View.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This Vintage California Ranch Home Offers Magnificent Detail Throughout Interior and Exterior Spaces
Look into the Canopy Of The Massive Oak or Relax Under the Stars In The Meadow Room with Fire Pit.
Leather Sofa Pulls Out Into An Extra Bed With A 5-Star View.
Create Family Memories In A Beautiful Kitchen With Heated Stone Floors And 32 Inch HDTV.
A Kitchen that Accommodates Many Hands Opens to the Rest of the Crowd but Hides the Work.
Home away but every thing you need to settle in, desk, wifi printer, premium cable, satellite confr.
Bedroom Cabinet Lights Make Great Night Lights.
The Pillowtop Mattress in this 4 Poster Bed is a Favorite of Our Guests.
Guest Room With Comfy New Pillow Top Queen Mattress Includes an Extra Large Amoire
The Veggie and Herb Garden is planted for the guests to harvest and enjoy.  Try planting a six pack.
Maintained for our guests, this kitchen garden often offers, fresh greens, herbs, grapes, lemons, ++
The Arborists Say Our Oak Tree is 350 Years Old, Birds Have Flocked Here For Many Years.
Private Meadow Bordered By Woods Create A Park Setting Just A Few Steps From The Nature Preserve.
Our 2 1/2 acres has about 1 acre in meadow surrounded by forest and backing to thousands of acres.
Roaring Camp Railroad dates to the 19th Century; enjoy the Moonlight Dances, and Chuck Wagon Dinners
The Quail Hollow Ranch, Sunset Trail is our 300 feet from our Backyard.
Wilder Ranch State Park for trail bikes, hidden beach coves, historic farm buildings, and blue skies
Ask About the Hidden Cove Known as Dog Beach!
The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Bandstand is fun for all ages. Free Concerts Friday Nights.
The Dolphin Restaurant at the even end of the Santa Cruz Warf is one of our favorite breakfast spots
Miles and miles of wild slow coast.
World class walks are lifetime memories.
Monterey Bay Aquarium is Awesome and easy to get to.
Point Lobos is one of the most dramatic places to visit on the planet.
Many wonderful day trips are within easy access.
Nothing Better Than A Sunset Over The Pacific at the Beach Or On the Sunset Trail Above The House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ben Lomond, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is an AMAZING place to stay with family and pets!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

All of our family loved staying at this wonderful home away from home! It had everything we needed: privacy, beautiful location, close to small towns and a short drive to Santa Cruz, full kitchen with state of the art appliances, hot tub, spacious back yard, comfortable beds - we cannot say enough GREAT things about this place! We really appreciate the owners - they answered all our questions and were available by text, phone, etc. This was a great comfort for us "newbies" to vacation rentals! We will definitely return to this fantastic location again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
The Santa Cruz Mountains are way too fabulous to keep secret. We love that you loved our place of magic and wonder and look forward to hearing back from you. Each season holds its own gifts of beauty and adventure but the summer season is generally sold out before the end of spring so plan early and let us know if there are activities you want more information about. Warmest Wishes for the Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
We love to hear that you had a wonderful time. It is great for people that do not know the area hear that the Santa Cruz Mountains are fabulous in the winter as well as the Fall, Spring and Summer. Please do come back, but plan ahead when you are able, we generally sell out quickly especially in the summer time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice retreat”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
8
people found this review helpful

Myself and 3 friends visited this lovely home so we could be near Santa Cruz and the boardwalk. We had a great time the house was very clean and easy to get to. The kitchen is amazing and well stocked with everything you need to cook your own meals so you're not eating out every night. Very close to a grocery store which is great ! The house is not too far from the boardwalk about 20 minutes with traffic and its away from all the noise so you're nice and secluded. The house has everything you need to have a successful trip, it's a home away from home. Way better than renting a hotel. Lolly was very responsive if you were to need anything what so ever. Overall great home, we definitely enjoyed our trip and would visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review the property. Although Santa Cruz is known for its beaches, the treasures found in the mountains for hiking, redwood trees, and art make it a year round destination area. The winters are generally filled with beautiful days with a few days of down pour every now and again leaving the landscape green and lush. We hope you will come back and check it out and wish you a wonderful time during the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuhc71
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for the entire family”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect home for my family's visit to the Santa Cruz-Santa Clara area. House was kept very clean, kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils and cookware, and overall it was a very cozy place. My grand daughters loved the garden. I would not hesitate staying there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. Collectively they are the best way for a prospective guest to judge past guest experiences. We loved the photos you texted of your granddaughter but are amazed that you were able to catch a goopher in action with the corn stock and not quite sure how you snapped the photo of a wary animal at such a critical moment. Thank you for selecting us for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Our daughter got married at Highland Park, so we rented the house to be close. The house worked great for us. We only had one problem we did not get to enjoy the house, we really need to go back and stay again to relax. In the evening there were deer in the side yard loved it! Lottie was very helpful, everything you would need was there. I plan to rent here again, and would recommend the house and area to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & the house was clean
Liked least: I can not think of anything bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of staying in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We love introducing people new to the area and watch them get excited about so many things to do. Much of the area is just magical even during the winter months. On clear days the sky is crisp and blue, and days with down pours the surf roars up against the cliff and wharf with such spectacular force the memories leave me in awe. Year round the house has cable, wireless, and wonderful fireplaces. The most economical time to visit is midweek (Sunday to Thursday) during the winter. Or take advantage of the supper deep monthly discount for Feb or March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing