We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Beautiful Cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area on wrap-around deck has lovely views of gardens, fountain, and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area on wrap-around deck has lovely views of gardens, fountain, and mountains
Carved bear by 1,800 square-foot cabin Front of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Dining area on wrap-around deck has lovely views of gardens, fountain, and mountains
Carved bear by 1,800 square-foot cabin
Front of cabin
Front porch with love seat
Front porch leads to wrap-around deck
Partial view of wrap-around deck
Dining area on wrap-around deck
Fountain (between cabin and cottage) is by wrap-around deck
View of cottage from wrap-around deck
View of Shuteye Peak (and roof of cottage) from deck
Entry to kitchen
Kitchen has an old-fashioned butler's pantry
Kitchen and dining room
Dining room
Brick fireplace in living room
Living room
Guest bedroom with queen bed
Partial view of bathroom
Library in master bedroom
King bed in master bedroom
Partial view of L-shaped master bedroom
Loft bedroom with queen bed
Loft bedroom with desk and tree-top views
Cozy, 800 square-foot cottage
French doors of cottage open to small deck
King bed in cottage
Sitting area in cottage
French doors inside cottage
Dining area in cottage
Dining area and kitchenette
Kitchenette
Copper sink in kitchenette
Full bed in cottage
Shower in cottage
Partial, arial view of nine-acre property
Property is an easy, 20-minute walk to Bass Lake
Bass Lake on a cloudy, spring evening
Chimney Tree, Nelder Grove
Visit Yosemite and stay in Bass Lake with your entire family!
Atop Fresno Dome, high above Bass Lake
Chilnualna Falls, Yosemite
Hi! I'm Leah and I grew up on this property. I would love to help you plan your trip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bass Lake, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James R
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Truly Beautiful Cabin!”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Quiet, comfortable and peaceful are just some of the ways I’d use to describe our family stay at this beautiful cabin in the woods. After this, our third long-term vacation in a row at this serene property, we certainly look forward to next year. The owners are not only thoughtful but helpful and very responsive to any issue –big or small. Another big plus for our lake vacation in picking these particular dates was the overall crowd size on the lake – there were relatively fewer folks on the lake where we spent every day, except one where we were drawn to visit Yosemite. The newly renovated Mariposa loop was worthwhile.

The views are spectacular; the mountain air is more than clean, and having any meals on the sun deck could not be more relaxing for our family (we live near the city). Barbecuing on the patio deck was almost seems imperative for that unlimited, spectacular view. The new, upgraded wireless system in both the cottage and cabin were a big plus for us while remaining in contact with our pet sitters at home. Five minutes away was Miller’s Landing where we rented one of their very comfortable Patio Boats for the week.

Our 10–day vacation never seems long enough and we agree that our family looks forward to coming back next year in 2019!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psjdaniel...
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very comfortable. Accommodated 8 easily. 2nd cabin was bonus. Great decks morning coffee and bird watching, deer and turkey sightings as they stroll thru the property. Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixiebug
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Fabulous Family vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an awesome time at the Cabin. We took Leah's advice on hikes and were amazed at the scenery. The cabin and cottage were comfy and clean. We saw deer and turkey and that was a plus for my guys. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for us to vacation. It is obvious
You take great care of this home.
Thanks Again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powpai
Davis, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home tucked into an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time at this country home. It reminded me of my grandmother's home! We brought with us good friends from Italy. They are from Milan and were anxious to emerge themselves in nature. Well this was a superb choice. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the early morning sipping coffee, smelling frying bacon, watching the birds. A deer wandered quite close and we were thrilled. The close proximity to the lake was wonderful. We spent a half day there on a pontoon boat tooling around the lake. We even caught a small bass! The kitchen was quite adequately stocked and allowed our friends to treat us to delightful Italian dinners. Within a short drive we visited the little known sequoia grove called Nelder grove which was wonderful considering the Yosemite Mariposa grove is closed for an extended period. The Nelder grove is very quiet with many fewer visitors. One day after enduring traffic in Yosemite, we were so glad to retreat back to our cabins to cook, learn some Italian and tell stories. We are so fortunate to have taken away many amazing memories from our stay. Thank you, Leah, for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v...
2 reviews
“Great Yosemite Getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I booked this last minute for the Thanksgiving weekend, to get away from the city, and into nature and Yosemite. The cabin was located a reasonable drive from the main central Yosemite park, and also in a nice area of Yosemite with scenic trails through woods around Bass Lake.
The cabins were great. Nice big comfy beds that easily accommodated everyone in our group. The kitchen was also well stocked to allow us to cook many great meals, including our main thanksgiving dinner.
The fireplace in the cozy living room made for a great relaxing atmosphere in the evening after a nice hike.
All in all, we had a great time, and would recommend this cabin to anyone else. The cabin itself is secluded enough, and has a great view of the area.

Leah was also very helpful answering any questions, and responded very quickly via email.
She also provided a great PDF with recommendations of things to see and do in the area, as well as local stores and restaurants, etc. Very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing