We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Tranquil Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealladh Breagh

The south-facing conservatory at the rear of the cottage which has a stunning 180 degree view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south-facing conservatory at the rear of the cottage which has a stunning 180 degree view
Front of house, the rear faces on to the Sound of Mull Kitchen table - ready to be set for a meal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The south-facing conservatory at the rear of the cottage which has a stunning 180 degree view
Front of house, the rear faces on to the Sound of Mull
Kitchen table - ready to be set for a meal
The garden bedroom with king size double bed
The deck outside the conservatory, set for a meal
Part of the view from the rear garden on an atmospheric winter's day
Local scene, close to Lochaline
A wood near Lochaline
A view of the village from the Lochaline-Fishnish(Mull) ferry
Tobermory, the main town on Mull - an easy day trip from our house
Calgary beach on Mull, stunning in any weather!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochaline, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MarionMcG...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Tranquil Break”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the second time we stayed here, with the first two years ago. It's so great to have such a clean and well equipped place to have as a base when exploring some of the more remote parts of the Inner Hebrides and Morvern.
The cherry on the cake, of course, is the view and the conservatory where we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening.
This time around we visited Staffa and saw Fingals Cave, travelled across to Mull (You catch the ferry just down the street) and saw Calgary Beach as well as Tobermory. We had a short swim in the sea at the beach and were shocked that the water was actually warm!
With the weather forecast predicting heavy downpours most of the time we decided not to climb Ben More (Mull) but instead took a more leisurely stroll up to the Ardtornish estate along the lochside path.
As it turns out, the weather ended up being sunshine and showers, so much better than expected, but it was still wonderful to have a fantastic bed to climb into at the end of the day even though we didnt hillwalk.
Isbells cottage has everything you need and the local stores are very well stocked. Perfect for a quiet getaway- we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks Marion, your review is much appreciated!

Isbell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A real home from home, the owners are lovely and willing to help in any way they can. Everything we needed was there even down to herbs and spices for cooking with. The location is so idyllic the pictures do not do it justice, the view across to Mull from the garden is spectacular. It was so peaceful sitting in the evening having a drink and watching the boat traffic on the water. We loved staying here and will be returning again as the area is so beautiful you cannot get it all seen in just one holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Scottish midgies, the fiercest in the world
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See Otters?”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely stay on family trip. Really comfortable house, had everything we needed. Great location for exploring Mull and the surrounding areas.
Loved being in the conservatory/garden enjoying the beautiful views. Got pretty lucky with the weather and spotting Sea Otters on Mull.
Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jann58201...
Province of Varese, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is an absolute dream!
Spotless, with everything you need from kitchen equipment, comfy beds, to DVDs and lots of games with a cosy fire if it rains.
Heaven forbid!

The conservatory and decked garden with sea view across the Sound are really lovely.

We crossed to Mull several times on the “multiple trip” ferry price reduction( it cost more than we anticipated) from Lochaline to Fishnish. ( 2 minutes from the cottage) The ferries are hourly (+-) and it only takes 20 minutes.

The store ( 5 minutes by foot) has all the basics and will order in fresh meat and fish on the requisite days. The staff are helpful and friendly.

We did, however do a pre-shop in Oban, which for a family holiday might be a good idea.

The White House restaurant in Lochaline is absolutely delicious – you need to book! (We were warned it’s a bit more expensive, but for London prices, not at all.)

The local Pub /Hotel also was good value.

Our week was all that we wished and more, and I would really recommend this cottage if you wish to experience W. Scotland and Mull.

Our thanks to the owners .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Ferry cost to Mull was more than expected.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja G
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house has everything you need. From games to play on a rainy day, to everything in the kitchen plus a tv and plenty DVDs. Everything is very clean and you instantly feel at home. But what makes this house really a gem is the conservatory. The view over the Sound of Mull is breathtaking and better than any tv!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing