We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“on way to angels camp” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
252 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“on way to angels camp”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Have stayed at Ramada Hotels befor in USA. This is a very poor hotel the rooms are in need of updating wallpaper starting to peel off. There were holes in the blankets and in the settee.
The breakfast was ok.
Would'nt stay at this Ramada again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
123doreen,

We value your insight and opinion. Since your review was brought to our attention back in March, we have made improvements to our rooms and to the quality of standards that our guests expect. There have been renovations made to rooms that were in need of that.

Looking at the review scores we would like to thank you for rating us so highly when it comes to location and sleep quality. We do feel that we are in a great location since we are right off the freeway making it convenient for guests to find us and to jump right back onto their destinations from our hotel. We hear nothing but great compliments about guests sleeping soundly and feeling refreshed the next day as they had down to our complimentary breakfast.

The next time you are in Bakersfield please see our friendly staff and check out our rooms to see all the improvements we have made overall at our property.

We look forward to making your next stay excellent!
-Ramada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    86
    75
    57
    34
See reviews for
101
71
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this property. I was skeptical at first because of some of the reviews, but we had a great time.
The check-in process was timely as they checked us into a suite on the top (4th) floor.
When we were opening the door we heard a baby crying, but after closing the door we never heard it the rest of the night.
The shower head and shower were nicer than expected, and the bathroom had a huge mirror and nice toiletries.
In the room was a microwave, mini fridge, 3 chairs, desk, couch, 2 tables, and a king bed.
It was pretty nice and clean. The shower had some spots, but the hotel is a little older and expected.
We woke up and ate at the continental breakfast, the TV in the breakfast room was broken, but the food was good.
The only bad thing we experienced with this hotel was the traffic noise, and dark parking lot, other than that it was great

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBakersfield, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Mtbphoto,

We do appreciate your detailed review of our property and we would like to thank you for giving us such high remarks. We strive for excellence and guest satisfaction here at Ramada Limited Suites.

We do apologize that the TV in the Morning Cafe was not working during breakfast when you two were staying here but we have replaced and upgraded that previous TV with a new flat-screen TV. Also, we will be upgrading the light fixtures in our bathrooms to our guest bathrooms even better.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and please stay again with us soon.

Kind regards,

-Ramada Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

First the positive.......freeway close. There is a fitness center. There is a pool. Free WiFi. Big bathroom. The suite was a nice size.
Now, for the rest. It's not so bad that the hotel is old. The Waldorf-Astoria is old. This place is old and unkept. Everything is in disrepair. It gets worse. It's dirty. The blinds in the hall hadn't been cleaned since the dawn of time. The sheets on the bed were, grity. Wallpaper was peeling and lighting was awful.
Why have a breakfast if you can't take it to your room? And why can't you take it to your room? It's not like the place is clean. You couldn't hear the traffic from the freeway but, every bump, footfall and closing of a drawer from a room above or below, well...
What's laughable is they don't allow pets (they had signs) but, I've known people with pets that wouldn't want their pet to stay here.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E'la H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear E'la H,

We are sorry to hear that your last stay with us back in January was not an amazing experience overall. We hear your concerns and since the time of your review we have made great improvements to our property since then. Housekeeping, front desk, cafe crew, and management have all been on board to improve the stays here at our hotel for our guests. We would like you to see the value we have put back into our property.

We value very much what our guests have to stay about our hotel and their stays. You highlight so many great values that we have here at the hotel for our guests. There are many great amenities such as a fitness center, compliment WiFi for guests, a spacious bathroom, spacious suite sizes, and an outdoor pool and spa.

Thank you again for highlighting our service here at the hotel (we strive for excellence with our guests), the sleep quality is great (many guests feel completely rested), and that our location is superb (walking distance to many restaurants).

Lastly, I want to highlight that even though we are close to the freeway that does not interfere with guests sleep quality. We appreciate your insight very much.

Best regards,
Ramada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Upon entering the parking lot and check-in everything appeared to be very clean and nice. However when we got to our room it was the furnishings were scuffed and the bottom falling out of one of the chairs, there was make-up still in the sink and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. The curtains were missing a few of the hooks. The bathroom was clean, however the tub appeared to have been painted with a paint brush. The bed was comfortable and even though the motel is close to the street, there is little if any traffic noise. Internet net access was very easy, the television had lots of channels. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The price was average, 58 dollars total for two. Fridge, microwave, ironing board and coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backwoods_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
backwoods_belle,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and I can understand your somewhat disappointing recent experience with us. We strive to provide each guest with a positive and welcoming stay at the Ramada Limited Suites and I will continue to train our agents in order to ensure that this is corrected. If you find the time, I would appreciate getting in contact with you so that I can know which room you stayed in in order to address any issues found within the guest room itself. You can contact me at pcamargo@ramadabakersfield.com and we hope you will give us the chance to provide you with superior customer service the next time you are in Bakersfield.

Thank you,
-Ramada Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Decided to stay here again when I came back for business and had another great experience. All the front desk staff were friendly and seemed very helpful with directing me to certain areas since I am not a local.

Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Slept well and had a nice breakfast that was included. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the wireless password, its free and included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBakersfield, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
TravelBird84,

Much thanks for your positive review. We do appreciate your feedback and letting other guests know the great value that we offer here at our property.

Just like you we have many loyal guests stay here while they are on business and they are very pleased by our value at Ramada Limited Suites.

We will share your great compliments with our staff here at the hotel. They truly work hard to ensure every guests feels comfortable.

See us soon!
-Ramada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#33 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Residence Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Property: Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Address: 828 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price range (per night): $85 - $126
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing