We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
310
208
90
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
208
90
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool room was clean other hotels nice hotel black angus convenient location business center business trip would definitely stay here again cookies free breakfast road trip long drive nice stay one night stay hgi
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Hotel was nice but the bed was way too firm and hurt my back but other than that, the staff was nice & everything was good. The 3rd floor I stayed on had a weird smell to it...like somebody had smoked 15 packs of cigarettes and it seeped into the carpet & walls even though it's a no smoking floor...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel Ashly. Not sure what that smell was but we are 14 years old and never had renovations. BUT July 11th that will all change. We are going through a huge face lift. We are very excited here.

Pamela & all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Hilton Garden suites was an excellent place to stay during our Jehovah's Witness convention . The staff was courteous and professional very helpful throughout our stay . We wish to stay in the same hotel the next year.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Delgado42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Fabulous!!! We look forward to seeing you next year (:

Pamela & all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent choice for my business trip. Room clean, updated & very quiet. Staff was very accommodating. Restaurant and bar were well outfitted with friendly professional staff. The value for the quality were spot on. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you Sharon. We look forward to your visits again soon.

Pamela & all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had a king room on the second floor facing the rear of the hotel. Room was clean. Quiet for the most part. Reported A/C unit was not blowing cold air but I don't know if anybody checked it because it still was not blowing cold air after I reported it. Other than that, very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

I am very disappointed in my staff for not following through on this. I have shared your review with each department manager to make sure this does not happen again.

Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Don't stay on 4th floor! This hotel still allows smoking in the rooms. The entire 4th floor smells terrible of smoke. I staying in 407 and I had a smoking room that share a wall with my room and the smoke came into my room. Disgusting!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

I am so sorry Gregory that you had to experience that. We are going through full renovations in July and will then be 100% non smoking hotel. I have updated your Hhonors profile to make sure when you stay with us you are never put on that floor until then.

Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews