We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Bakersfield(Bakersfield)
USD 157*
USD 139*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
USD 100*
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99*
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118*
USD 104*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
USD 142*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
78
75
101
60
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
75
101
60
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite laneroom was cleancontinental breakfastair conditionerhot tubfreewaycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Staying here is comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. It's a great place to stay when away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Derese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojobakersfield, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review!!
We appreciate Our Customers
Feedback and to be considered" Home away from home "Brings a huge Smile to Our staff.
We do try to make each guest's stay perfect and I am glad that we were able to provide you
that customer service.


Thank you
Ariana Sanchez

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

so they could clean the room{if you can call it clean} they were just rude and inconsiderate all of them. we had broke down and ended up having to stay in bakersfield for the week.we stayed the first night there . and then went across the street to the motel 6 for the rest of our stay. {4nights} their rooms are nasty and so were the employees.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saidenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojobakersfield, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a trip advisor review.
The Howard Johnson staff apologizes that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
We pride ourselves on our friendly service and helpful staff
We hope you will consider returning again in the future, for an experience that reflects the service our guest have come to expect from our staff.

Thank you
Ariana Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

i have stayed here several times. the hotel staff is friendly & extremely helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area that's looking for a good value & a comfortable place to stay. i will stay here every time i work in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RUSTY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojobakersfield, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

It's a pleasure to hear you enjoy your time with us ,when your in town, We hope you continue to spend that time with us in your future business visits.





Thank you
Ariana Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stay at this inn every weekend and the service is awesome, the rooms are always clean....I wouldn't choose another place.



Maribel Saavedra

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ricanluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojobakersfield, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

We thank you for your positive feedback, our staff works hard to make sure every stay is pleasurable.



Thank you
Ariana Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

the hotel personnel were very friendly and very helpful. i have been going to this same hotel for the pass couple of years. every time i visit Bakersfield, i stay at this hotel. because of the value and the service, i will continue to stay at this Howard Johson . my email address is elizabethpyun@gmail.com

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojobakersfield, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn for your recent stay in Bakersfield ,Ca
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guest' satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guest' experiences are shared.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We would like to take the opportunity to
Thank you
Ariana Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews