We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
307
191
73
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
191
73
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the highway a hilton honors member fast food room was clean industrial area nice hotel easy access nice stay stay there again overnight stop complimentary breakfast fresh fruit the breakfast area oatmeal a great place to stay parking lot las vegas
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The staff and facilities were great - room was clean and comfortable, hot breakfast was pretty good, wifi was good. The neighborhood is kinda not so great. But maybe that's just Bakersfield. I'd totally stay here again if I was coming back to Bako.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

It is what I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Great people, great food-[Great Coffee]; Great service.
However, "Hampton; we have a problem!"
I took my shower at 0100hrs. I showered in a trickle. A Cold Trickle.
Using "Hot Only" was like using Cold Only.
Washing "Parts Only", each region was washed only after it got accustomed to the water temp.
3/4 the way through, the water got warm enough to do 1 time whole body lather/rinse cycle. There were also issues with the shower doors.

Room tip: Non-smoking floors are usually top rated with me.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Quiet, extremely friendly and Effecient staff.. the room was clean. The staff was super nice and effecient. Even though it's right off the highway, I couldn't hear the cars as they passed. I will definitely stay here if the need arises.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My family needed a place to stay to attend a funeral in Bakersfield. We picked the Hampton Inn. The hotel was great and we have no complaints. We were not there for pleasure but the hotel made us feel at home. It was nice to not have to worry about hotel problems when we were in town for a solemn occasion. I would recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites to anyone. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marialm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night while on vacation. Check in with Chris was very easy and he was extremely nice and helpful. Check out with Ana was also very easy and she was very nice. The room was exceptionally clean the beds were comfortable the Wi-Fi was really good. The free breakfast was one of the best breakfast I've ever had and a free breakfast hotel. The people upstairs must have been practicing jumping because they were very noisy but of course that is not the hotels fault. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Linda7132907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews