We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
14
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
14
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area stayed here residential area close to shops bowling club quiet location gail kitchenette beaches hosts beds woolworths unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

A wonderful motel in a wonderful town. Don't go to Culburra, don't tell your friends and just leave it as it is for when i come back as it is one of the most fantastic places in Australia. Motel was clean with comfortable bedding. Owner was passionate and a dedicated motel owner. Couldn't ask for more. Motel has internet but don't use it - enjoy the wonderful beaches instead.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulburraBeachMotel, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Wow, Adel, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is easy to be passionate about something so wonderful. We were treated to some Awesome Dolphins this morning frolicking along the beach near Ocean Street. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Grant and Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Gail was super friendly & very helpful in explaining the area. A great location with a short drive to see whales, seals & dolphins all in one spot. Very short walk to the local shops & bowling club. Really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 688louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulburraBeachMotel, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

We are always so pleased when people have such a lovely time .
Culburra Beach certainly gives you the opportunity to relax or explore this beautiful coast line.
Looking forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Set in a quiet village we stayed here at late notice the same day. The room was reasonably priced considering the late check in. Amenities weren't overly modern but more than made up for by the friendly service at reception the next day.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank 792matthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulburraBeachMotel, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Lovely to meet you, pity you only had a limited stay with us. Culburra Beach has so much to see. Hopefully you'll return again to spend some more time with us . Great to have a chat with you.
Kind Regards,
Grant and Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at the motel sat 5th and sunday 6th November.Welcomed by Gail and made to feel at home.Room was comfortable and with kitchenette it had all we needed.
Extra towels was not a problem and Gail advised us of all the places to see and things to do.Five minute walk to shops Bowling club 7mins walk and very nice place with good food and facilities.Only a five min walk to Culburra Beach.Motel has 10 rooms and you won't get noise and hassals that large motels get.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again.Recommend as Top Spot.

Room tip: All rooms we saw were fine.Family rooms had nice size lounge extra plus single bed
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulburraBeachMotel, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We love meeting all the new and interesting people that come to our little Motel. Glad you had a good day of Cricket in Nowra and bet you cant wait for your trip to Barbados.
We loved hearing about the shopping day out at Berry and Im sure the girls were happy with all their handbags !
Even though this was your first visit to Culburra Beach Motel, it felt like you all had been here before, the laughter and fun you all shared was lovely to see.
Looking forward to your return,
Kind Regards
Grant and Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Have just had a great 4 night stay at Culburra Beach Motel, what a fantastic experience we had. Grant was just so helpful and a "you beut" guy.
We had stayed at this motel on many an occasion when our children were young and decided to go back and see what has changed in the area, the motel is still very friendly, clean and laid back as we remembered.
I have recommended Culburra Beach Motel to everyone that has asked 'how was the holiday', Looking forward to another stay in the future and from what Grant was telling me of the update plans it will be even more fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BudgewoiNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulburraBeachMotel, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We love that our Motel is small enough that we get to know each Guest in each of the rooms, it always interesting talking with new people.
We love the area and location.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Even though Budgewoi is a great spot on the map, we hope you get to come back and spend some time with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews