We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to chill and relax with your dog!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
Living area
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
View from backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 11
Culburra Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauraSydn...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place to chill and relax with your dog!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in early October - took our dog with us and the place is great. Easy access to off leash dog friendly beach, the house is big enough for two families to share so my husband and I had heaps of room! Beautifully fitted out and feels like a real beach house
Owner is very responsive and great to deal with. Great place to bring your fur babies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpk1970
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second time staying at the Beach House - it is and continues to be a firm favourite for our family of 5 (including 3 children aged 11, 10 and 6 and our 2 active dogs). Situated right on the beach, with great views and a home equipped with all that you could ask for, this is the perfect escape. On this occasion we watched the whales migrate south in great numbers together with the 'usual' dolphins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thanks Mark ,lovely to have you stay with us again . Hope to see you back soon.
Helen Dillon Owner
The Beach House Culburra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAuldYi...
City of the Blue Mountains NSW
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The importance of being the best.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place on earth does exist,
believe us do not resist.
Why? Can I prove it does exist,
read on; do not resist?

This beautiful place with skies so blue,
where Dolphin's swim and dawn renews.
A place for us and Dogs, all kind,
on this beautiful Culburra, all of these we find.

Mums,Dads,sisters,brothers,relations,
people,friends, from all nations.
We have them all visit this beautiful Culburra place,
why is it so? Because it's nature's gracious face.

What is this life? Why are we here?
What is this life we hold so dear?
To create things of wealth from this planets dust,
is to live a life for gain, a must?

Reason, reason, this word crops up in my mind,
What is the reason for all person kind.
is it just to fill a void,
or is it to keep our brains employed.

One thing we need above all else,
What is this thing we need besides our-self?
What explanation is there for us to see,
why does our existence be?

one line of text will solve this for all of us,
one simple line of text without too much fuss.
On that line four simple words, the meaning of life in this wee verse,
These words for you I will now unearth.

'LOVE CULBURRA BEACH HOUSE'

Is the only explanation for life.

Alex, Gillian Emma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot say; all was great
Liked least: Leaving and going home:(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Beautiful words for a Beautiful Place. Thanks Alex
Helen Dillon - Owner
The Beach House Culburra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinFam...
Port Stephens, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy puppies happy children happy holiday!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having only had our puppies for 3 months we didn't want to leave them with anyone else so for the first time ever had to find a pet-friendly holiday - and we struck gold with The Beach House! Extremely comfortable and immaculately clean & fresh (especially considering dogs are regular guests!), we felt right at home from the moment we arrived. There was everything we needed inside the house plus a lovely secure back garden for children & puppies to enjoy with a short walk over the dunes to a fabulous sandy dog-friendly beach. The back deck was the perfect vantage point to enjoy the amazing ocean views - whales swam by within minutes of our arrival and we were fortunate enough to see more whales and dolphins during our stay. We arranged a Woolworths groceries on-line delivery which was really convenient to save wasting any holiday time in a supermarket. We had a very happy family time at The Beach House and it stands out as one of our kids' favourite holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you or such a lovely review.
Hope to see you back with us soon
Helen Dillon - Owner
The Beach House Culburra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehbc11
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great family weekend plus the dog”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great weekend, house is very roomy, with plenty of beds. Lounge has plenty of chairs for all the family and a nice dog bed for our dog. Kitchen is well equipped, beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows and extra bedding if needed. The bikes were great fun and it was good to have a drier as the weather worsened.

A lovely relaxing weekend for our family, great position, and plenty of parking for the whole family. Recommended for extended families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of beds, great dining table, great view of ocean from all windows at back of house
Liked least: the weather, it would be good to have more hooks to hang towells
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Great to see the Beach Bikes are getting loved & rode around our Funky little seaside town. Looking forward to have you all back soon including the fury family members.
Helen Dillon
Owner
The Beach House Culburra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing